We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great property - spacious and met all our needs...”
other travelers have booked this property
The Crystal Beach House - Your Home Away from Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Crystal Beach House - Your Home Away from Home
View from carriage house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
The Crystal Beach House - Your Home Away from Home
View from carriage house
Porch overlooking pool
family/living Room
Dining room open to kitchen and living room
gourmet kitchen fully stocked
Main master bedroom - King bed & twin bed in nook - second floor of main house
Main master bedroom
Master bath complete with jacuzzi tub and rain shower head from ceiling, dual vanity sink.
2nd master bedroom - king bed - second floor of main house
2nd master bath with jacuzzi tub, rain shower head from ceiling and dual vanity
Queen bedroom - first floor of main house
Full bath on first floor of main house
Bunk Bed room -  sleeps 5
3rd floor loft with daybed and trundle
3rd floor balcony
Carriage house - Queen bed
Carriage house - king bed
What are you waiting for?
Pick your spot....a glimpse of Heaven
Beautiful Destin Waters...Crab Island
Sunset at Crystal Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Destin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great property - spacious and met all our needs - thank you!”
Reviewed April 23, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

This is a terrific home and location. We had 4 families, each with a teenage boy. The house worked great to relax, play and eat. We grilled, played at the pool, went to the beach and did several excursions and eating out. For those interested in a sports pub, there is one in walking distance too. We highly recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homerjmo
St. Louis
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great House!”
Reviewed March 2, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Tons of space, beautifully decorated, has everything you need. The only thing I would have liked is if the weather had been warm enough to enjoy the beach and the pool. Everything was very clean as well.

I was a little hesitant to mail the security deposit and payment for the rental, but it turned out just fine and the deposit was promptly returned.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lots of space
Liked least: the jute rug was a little rough on the little one's knees.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“A Great House in a Wonderful area”
Reviewed December 12, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

My family rented this house Thanksgiving week. Daytime temperatures ranged from 60-70's which to me is the best time to enjoy the beach, which is a short walk away. The heated pool and hot tub were a hit with the younger kids. There are plenty of pool toys. The house has an outstanding kitchen which makes it a fun place to cook. Another positive feature of the house is there are plenty of areas to retreat to including a bonus room at the top of the house. I would recommend this house to anyone with a large group, it is extremely well stocked, clean and nicely decorated.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Marvelous!!”
Reviewed October 22, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Our second time staying here, I highly recommend this rental. Gorgeous home with all the amenities. Will come back very soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Beach Vacation Home”
Reviewed October 3, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

What s wonderful vacation we had at the Crystal Beach House. I take my family to Destin every year and this is the 2nd year in a row we have stayed at the Crystal Beach House and I already have my deposit in for next year. It is very convenient to the beach, shopping, and restaurants, It also has a golf cart that was a big help in getting my 80 year old parents to the beach. The house has everything you could possibly need and is well taken care of. The pool is great to relax by after a morning at the beach. My Grandkids love the pool. It is plenty big enough for all to enjoy. The owners are also very helpful and accommodating and are very easy to reach if you have any problems. I look forward to many more vacations at the Crystal Beach House.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Reviewed September 11, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DFW
Reviewed June 17, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Traveling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing