We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
O'Quigleys Seafood Steamer & Oyster Sports Bar
Ranked #78 of 304 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner
Description: O'Quigley's Seafood Steamer and Oyster Sports Bar in Destin is a Destin Local's secret... (Fresh Oysters on the half shell, King Crab, Snow Crab, Local Blue Crab, Shrimp, Scallops, Grouper... Voted the best sports bar on the Emerald Coast 9 years in a row, we have so much to offer our locals and our out of town visitors. Great local seafood, the best burger in town, super Irish fare, and a ton of healthy options. O'Quigley's is known for it's family friendly "Cheers" atmosphere. We have one of the best "Kid Friendly" game rooms in NW Florida, with lots of video games, pool tables, Hoops. air hockey, shuffle board, and two 2013 Golden Tee games. Check out our "Back Door Bar",(open at 9 PM) where locals go after the sun goes down to kick back, relax, and enjoy the company.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Decent Food”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

The food was good but not enough. The food seems overpriced. I don't believe the meal I was given was worth the price I paid for it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cjbettis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    83
    51
    22
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Chad is the best bartender!!!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

I have recently ate at the bar and Chad has pleased my girlfriend and everytime. Chad also knows the menu VERY well. I really hope that they don't change anything at my favorite little pub!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DKS_CONCEPTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lots of fun!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We ate there for dinner and stayed to watch part of the playoff game. Lots of TV's everywhere (even a private one in our booth)!
The service was great and the prices were reasonable! The food was average...
Overall a great experience!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristenechols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointed :(”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

I have visited this restaurant many many times and have always loved it but my husband and I took our family there and was surprised to find out that it had changed owners or something because everything was different. New server, new food... I wasn't pleased. No one at our table was satisfied and the price was way too much for the food and service we received. The only good part was the owner or manager... I'm not sure who he was.... took my meal off the bill because I didn't like the way they prepared the dish in the "new way." I miss Johnny O'quigley's!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie072157, Owner at O'Quigleys Seafood Steamer & Oyster Sports Bar, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
I am so sorry you were disappointed with your visit to O'Quigley's Seafood Steamer. We strive every day for giving every guest a great meal and experience. Please accept my apology and I would like to invite you back again to show you that we can indeed give you a great meal at a fair price. Thanks for letting us know we did not meet your expectations... That is how we get better. Sincerely, Charlie Gleason, Owner, O'Quigley's Seafood Steamer & Oyster Sports Bar, Destin, FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just opened with new ownership”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

It's not so much "Irish", but the food and drinks were good and the service never allowed our drinks to run dry! The food tasted wonderful. The owner even came to our table to check that everything was satisfactory.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Quigleys Seafood Steamer & Oyster Sports Bar also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to O'Quigleys Seafood Steamer & Oyster Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing