We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, long wait for it”

O'Quigleys Seafood Steamer & Oyster Sports Bar
Ranked #78 of 304 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Description: O'Quigley's Seafood Steamer and Oyster Sports Bar in Destin is a Destin Local's secret... (Fresh Oysters on the half shell, King Crab, Snow Crab, Local Blue Crab, Shrimp, Scallops, Grouper... Voted the best sports bar on the Emerald Coast 9 years in a row, we have so much to offer our locals and our out of town visitors. Great local seafood, the best burger in town, super Irish fare, and a ton of healthy options. O'Quigley's is known for it's family friendly "Cheers" atmosphere. We have one of the best "Kid Friendly" game rooms in NW Florida, with lots of video games, pool tables, Hoops. air hockey, shuffle board, and two 2013 Golden Tee games. Check out our "Back Door Bar",(open at 9 PM) where locals go after the sun goes down to kick back, relax, and enjoy the company.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, long wait for it”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We always stop here if we want some good bar food. Loved the Ruben! Friendly staff, however always have to wait over 30 mins for food. If you have time worth the food wait :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jmeredith28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    83
    51
    22
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
104 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Solid”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Visited here a few times during our Spring Break trip. Was decent food, with plenty for the kids to do in the back. Air hockey, pop a shot, etc...worked out great while the parents enjoyed the bar atmosphere!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnG36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookville, Ohio
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“It was a Hockey night in Destin”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Great atmosphere, poor service and food. Our experiance was on a slow Thursday night. We went into the pub because of the name, we are a Irish/Britsh family, no one greeted us, a customer told us to wait for someone to seat us. We explained we were there to watch a hockey game so they sat us at a booth with a small monitor and told us they would turn our game on. GREAT. 15 min. later, no game no one cared. The waitress came for our order and we refused to order unless they turned on our game. 5 min. later our game came on... Remember this was a slow night. This place was loaded with large screen tv's but we had to watch our game on a 17" monitor. Our food arrived, my wifes was cold and greasy and had to be remade, mine was ok. The price paid was not bad if the food and service was better. The only good thing other than my team winning was us leaving.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tinkerchief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“BEWARE”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

If you buy a gift card for this restaurant in Crestview, Florida, and the card states clearly on the front that it can be used in Crestview AND IN DESTIN, FL, know that this is not the case!!!

I received an O'quiggley gift card last year and attempted to use it last Saturday night at the Destin store and it was refused by the manager. He informed me that the card was from Crestview, and could only be used in Crestview. He stated that the Crestview manager/owner was issuing gift cards from his store in Crestview with both locations on the card, but that these restaurants are separate entities and do not accept each others gift cards. Evidently there was some kind of falling out between the 2 places recently, so in the end customers are the ones who suffer.
The Destin manager was very nice and explained the situation as best as he could, but we were still upset by the entire scenario. The food and service were okay, no complaints with any of that.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PuddinpieNWFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“never again”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have tried this place twice and both times\ have been disappointed in the quality of food and service

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank suzz61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Quigleys Seafood Steamer & Oyster Sports Bar also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to O'Quigleys Seafood Steamer & Oyster Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing