We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very relaxing”

Destin's Original Sea Blaster
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Climb aboard Destin's ORIGINAL Sea Blaster for a fun and exciting cruise with Capt. Larry who has been entertaining families in the Destin area since 1995. Join the fun and come search the Emerald Green waters of the Gulf of Mexico along the sugar white sand beaches of Destin, Florida, for the most playful dolphins. Our 73 foot United States Coast Guard approved custom built boats are the Gulf's largest speedboats and are approved to carry up to 132 passengers on one and up to 119 passengers on the other. We offer an array of fun for the entire family and feature different cruises for your enjoyment including Snorkeling/Dolphin Cruises, Dolphin Cruises, & Sunset Dolphin Cruises. All cruises include Free Beer, Wine, soda and water.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We took the Thursday night fireworks cruise and found it very relaxing. In fact it was so relaxing our 7 year old grandson fell asleep prior to the fireworks. The fireworks were beautiful and very up close and personal. Would recommend this as a great way to end a very eventful week.

Thank Jeanelle6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraGood, Owner at Destin's Original Sea Blaster, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to write one. The fireworks cruises are definitely a unique experience. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (813)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"beer and wine"
in 60 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 91 reviews
"free drinks"
in 53 reviews
"boat ride"
in 54 reviews
"fast boat"
in 16 reviews
"crackers"
in 22 reviews
"all you can drink"
in 18 reviews
"dolphin tour"
in 43 reviews
"fun music"
in 14 reviews
"beautiful sunset"
in 31 reviews
"captain and crew"
in 33 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 38 reviews
"take turns"
in 10 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 35 reviews
"dolphin watching"
in 19 reviews
"all ages"
in 35 reviews
"fun trip"
in 11 reviews
Filter

587 - 591 of 813 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

had a wonderful time. The crew is fabulous, the music is great and we saw dolphin and a hammerhead shark at the same time!! Even if we hadn't seen anything, it would have been worth it all, because it was just so much fun.

Thank cyn37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraGood, Owner at Destin's Original Sea Blaster, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate it very much. So glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We loved the Sea Blaster for the fun ride. We sped out of the harbor to the gulf--over three miles out, stopping occasionally to look for dolphins. The snorkeling was very poor. The water was cloudy and the area where we could snorkel is very limited. We barely saw anything. I recommend that you save your money and snorkel somewhere else where there is a greater variety of sea life to see.

Thank palmtreegirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraGood, Owner at Destin's Original Sea Blaster, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

I do apologize regarding the visibility. I would love to offer you an opportunity to try it again if you return for another visit. With all the rain that we have had this year it has affected the visibility. When it rains it kicks up the June Grass/Sea weed.

Glad that you enjoyed the rest of the trip.

If you are here again in the future please allow the opportunity to show what it is normally like.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

My boyfriend and I were in Destin for a mini-vacation and we snorkeled/toured with the Original Sea Blaster on Fri., Aug. 9. We signed up for the snorkeling + dolphin tour, which is offered mornings at 9AM. We learned of Sea Blaster from an info. table on the Harbor Walk and were advised to call to reserve our spot. I'm not sure whether reservations are mandatory, but since the snorkeling is offered only in the morning and probably fills up fast, I would recommend calling ahead. They required that we provide a credit card number in order to hold our reservation.

Overall, we REALLY enjoyed ourselves. They offer complimentary wine, beer and soda and were very generous and attentive with the beverage service throughout the trip. This was my first time snorkeling, so as far as I was concerned, the area where we were taken to snorkel was fine with me. As a beginner, I didn't venture out too deep, but I was still able to spot fish and have a great time. For the dolphin tour portion, we spotted several groups of dolphins viewable for all sides of the boat at various times. I believe the experience was worth the price (about $60 for two adults) and would def recommend for families, groups of friends, or couples.

Thank laurenwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraGood, Owner at Destin's Original Sea Blaster, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate you taking the time to do so. Reservations are not mandatory but are strongly recommended because, as you pointed out, we typically do fill up. So glad to hear that you guys had such a good time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

This was our 3rd cruise with sea blaster. Gets better every time! The people we brought along enjoyed it too. Even kids were happy!! Loved the new boat.

Thank jrenglert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaraGood, Owner at Destin's Original Sea Blaster, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you so much. We are so glad that you enjoy our cruises. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it very much. Can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Destin's Original Sea Blaster also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Destin's Original Sea Blaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing