We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Crab Cakes That We Have Had Anywhere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sarah K's Gourmet

Sarah K's Gourmet
Ranked #36 of 300 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Parking Available, Takeout
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
282 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Best Crab Cakes That We Have Had Anywhere.”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We normally make the hour drive down to the area 3 or 4 times a year, and it has become our normal routine to stop by Sarah K's on our way back home. We can't seem to leave the area without picking up some of the great crab cakes and taking them home. For all of you that have never had them, you want find a little bit of crab meat and a bunch of filler in these. What you will find is premium quality crab meat with a little butter to bind them together and a coating of Panko. Thats all. No fillers. These are the best that we have had anywhere, regardless of price. Don't stop there as the rest of the to go food here is pretty good. My wife always has to get a bunch of the shrimp and crab mac and cheese. It has been a few years since I did a review, so I decided to let you guys know that this place is just as good, if not better than when they first opened up several years ago. If you are staying in a condo on the beach, grab dinner here and just heat it up for a great inexpensive meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank newjade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    70
    29
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Flagler Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
249 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“crabcakes and brownies:what more could you want?”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

i'll tell you what --- the mac & cheese bites! they were delicious. the staff is really helpful and i was tempted to try everything.

sarah k's is all take out --- they will heat the food for you, you can take home room temperature choices with heating directions included, or they have frozen food in another case. i opted for some of each....

the crabcakes were wonderful; the mac & cheese bites too ---

but the brownies were too good to eat with 2% milk; we had to go out & get a quart of whole milk to do right by them.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ritabee27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, CO
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

We waited until our last day to try this place. I regret not coming here sooner. The crab cakes are outstanding. They are literally pure crab meat and the sauce...yum. We also tried the chicken salad and the pimento cheese. Both were delicious. They is a take out only place...no seating. Everything is ready to be warmed up. Perfect if you are staying in a condo or other rental. Will be back on our next trip.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deenie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awsome crab cakes”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Just like the other reviewers said........awesome crab cakes.......So good in fact I had them three days in a row. Wish I had an opportunity to sample some other menu items. I can say the crab cakes really are the best I have ever had.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank archcity l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Best Crab Cakes & other food is awesome”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The large Crab Cake is almost $10 but it is half a pound and all crab meat (no filler) with amazing flavor. The crab cake is one of the best bites of food that I have ever had. However, they have amazing ready to heat meals. I have gotten the crab stuffed chicken, crab mac n cheese, and all of their sweet treats. All were outstanding.

You pick up the food and put in it in the fridge. When it is dinner time just put it in the oven for about 15 minutes give or take on the dish. Then you have a homemade meal that taste fresh which you had hardly anything to do with other than preheat it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whatsfordinner2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarah K's Gourmet also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Sarah K's Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing