We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wow-rich and creamy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Shake's Custard

Shake's Custard
Ranked #2 of 21 Dessert in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“wow-rich and creamy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

if you haven't tried custard ice cream, this is worth it! they also have pints to go. My favorite drive thru desserts in Destin!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SoniSites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    93
    32
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Birthday cake shake!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

The cake batter milkshake was to die for - try it! Seemed a bit on the expensive side, but it was worth it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TXHotelSnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Grove, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Poor at best”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Hot fudge shake had the consistency of a glass of milk. The concrete too was not as thick as it should be. Go here if you would like to be underwhelmed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Tradition”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

We go to Destin every summer and Shake's is a must stop at least twice during our week stay. This trip it was 3. It is always busy but the line moves quickly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lakegirpaints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenna, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

My son and I ordered chocolate custard and it was amazing! Very creamy, smooth and delicious. I wish I had found this place sooner because we only had a chance to go once. I loved it! Try it, you won't regret it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shake's Custard also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Shake's Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing