We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, we are return customers.”
Review of Landshark's Pizza - MOVED

Landshark's Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Southern MO
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing, we are return customers.”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We love pizza. It is the one thing we can all agree on as a family. Last year we stumbled upon Landshark's one afternoon and it really hit the spot. I liked their page on FB page and read about their activities all year until we could come back. Our second trip was as good as or better than the first. Landshark's is a MUST for our family.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CocaColaGirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    82
    22
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't go”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

If you like terrible service, overcooked or undercooked pizza this is the place for you. Maybe because we are tourists but our service was terribly slow and inaccurate. Ordered two pizzas and an appetizer. The fried appetizer took longer than it should have to arrive. I ordered a beer. 1st pizza arrived with black edges. We were told that it would only take 5 minutes for a new one if we wanted to not eat that one but we accepted it. It was very greasy. When we were nearly finished with the 1st pizza I asked about the 2nd pizza and was told that it was on its way. I was then asked if I still wanted the beer I ordered. 2nd pizza arrived over an hour after we got there undercooked with unmelted cheese. (I noticed the time we sat ourselves on the sign near where we sat) All we were offered was $5 off our bill. This may have been between shifts of cooks or something but there is inexcusable. Don't go unless you want a similar experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Tourist46825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhassman, Owner at Landshark's Pizza, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Tourist46825 – We apologize for the unacceptable pizzas and service you received. We are looking into the incident. We do appreciate your honesty and opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonne Terre, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Philly Cheesesteak Pizza”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This place was a little hard to find using Google, but well worth it. They should advertise more because they deserve the business- on Saturday at lunchtime and there were only a handful of customers there. Relaxed sportsbar atmosphere. Alot of sandwiches on the menu, but we ordered the Philly pizza- and so glad we did! I was marvelous! I bet the large weighed 6 pounds with all the cheese and meat that was on it! They grilled the meat and onions and peppers right infront of us, then onto the hand tossed crust it went. The prices were not inflated as you often see in touristy areas. The only thing that could improve was the deep dish crust was a little oily- probably from so much cheese above it. It was very tasty though, and one of the best pizzas we have had in years. The place was well kept, clean and friendly. The bathrooms were clean and spacious. Many beers on tap, but after riding a motorcycle in the heat, all we wanted was cold ice tea. The waitress volunteered to fill our tumblers from home with iced tea to go too. If youre looking for a place that isn't all touristy and has great pizza- this is a must!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank letsgo12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good customer services”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Enjoyed the wings! Beer, and the best customer services ever!
also is a friendly place to be.

Thank you, Mildred

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mildred Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, TN
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Had better frozen pizza than this”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Wings were ok, pizza taste like frozen pizza, horrible tea. This is more of a bar setting than a family restaurant. Big waste of $90

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank threedragons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhassman, Owner at Landshark's Pizza, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Threedragons – We’re disappointed that you were not 100% satisfied. We’d like to personally talk to you and would appreciate if you gave us a call at (850) 424-6743 and ask for Brian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landshark's Pizza also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing