We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Wings & Pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Landshark's Pizza - MOVED

Landshark's Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Wings & Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

The pizza and wings are great. The services was ok but I think that was due to us not dining in. We have two kids and dont eat out much so we enjoy ordering this to go.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    82
    22
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wichita falls, tx
1 review
“Bad luck”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I can't figure out why I keep going here. A month or so ago I ordered a pizza and they left it in oven and you needed a jackhammer to eat it. We were starving so I "bought" it. Think they gave me 2 bucks off. I've eaten there recently and had a bad experience. I'm done.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alqleap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhassman, Owner at Landshark's Pizza, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Alqleap – We apologize for the terrible experience you endured with us. We’d like to personally talk to you and would appreciate if you gave us a call at (850) 424-6743 and ask for Brian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza - Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We loved this place. It is one block off the main highway so most people never know it exists. I imagine the locals have to be a high percentage of their business.

The pizza's we had were terrific. Lots of specialty options as well as the basic personal pizza's for the less adventurous. We went on a Friday night at 7pm and sat right down with a party of 8. Service was terrific. Appetizers were excellent as well (Smoked Gouda cheese macaroni bites were da bomb!!) . Best meal of our spring break vacation.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShakeandBake001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Don't let the location or size of the place stop you from trying this. We had great pizza and wings. Service was very good and friendly too! If you are wanting some pizza this is the place to go. It is also a good place to watch a game.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brauny80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Order pizza only”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Pizza was good. However most of us ordered chicken wrap, ham and cheese sandwich and onion rings and they were very generic. Maybe they use the same grease for everything! They were out of fried pickles, pickle spears, chili cheese fries, sweetener for the ice tea. So we suggest going here for pizza only. Wait staff was slow...more like understaffed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank E4178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhassman, Owner at Landshark's Pizza, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Sorry about your experience. We were extremely busy that week and did run out of a few appetizers You are somewhat correct...Come in for the Pizza and the Wings! That is what makes us different from all other restaurants/sportsbars in Destin! Hope you come back again and we can treat you right.
Thanks for the comments.
Brian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landshark's Pizza also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing