We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#1 restaurant experience in NW Florida!”

Graffiti & The Funky Blues Shack
Price range: $9 - $29
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza, Seafood, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Graffiti and Funky Blues Shack, a Destin tradition for over 20 years, specializes in quality Fresh LOCAL Seafood, Eclectic fare, Coastal cuisine, Italian, Pasta, Pizza, and fresh daily chef specials. Our cozy full service dinning area is perfect for a fun and unique dining experience with family and friends, and also kid friendly. The walls are covered with the soulful works of local artists and room lighted by strings of multicolored bulbs and candles. The Funky Blues Shack (FBS) side is all about having fun with two full bars and over 35 craft beers on tap. FBS has Dueling Pianos or other entertainment scheduled every night and stays open late also serving a full Bar Menu until close. Each nights performers are as eclectic as our establishment and every night has a different flavor. FBS was also Rated Best Restaurant with Live Music in Destin 2012 and 2013 by Beachcomber magazine. So come Eat, Drink, and GET FUNKY tonight!
Clarksville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“#1 restaurant experience in NW Florida!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We visited for dinner before the 4th of July fireworks! The food was amazing! We had the Grouper with mushroom risotto. The plate was full of flavor and the best meal we had during our week here in Destin! Very quirky and fun atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    67
    27
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
401 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Try something different”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

So this is a blues club, with an attached restaurant. Not your typical beach place, so get ready for something different. The food can be eclectic, the wine and beers list is extensive, and do not expect anything fancy (no need to dress up). Apparently, the owner sold it, the new owner floundered, and the old owner has bought it back. The good news is that the chef has been there for years and really knows what to do in the kitchen. We had the fried calamari, fried green tomatoes, low country seafood, fettuccine Alfredo, and cedar salmon. The salmon was meh, but the rest was really good, with interesting flavors. If you are looking for something a little different, definitely try this place out.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“food just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have been here in the past but this year was not as good as in the past. The food was ok and it seemed to be smaller portions. May have been my last time to visit this restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hogsnout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the greats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

My family and I have traveled to destin fl for the last 23 years. I discovered thus place 2 years ago snd absolutely love it. The staff are friendly and are great at what they do. The food is absolutely phenomenal. The desserts are incredible. The atmosphere is very cool. We were in destin this week and had 2 meals there! Seriously one of the greats!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville,TN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good food, atmosphere and staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Service was great and very friendly. Had the Fried Green tomatoes with spicy crawfish and crab meat. This was great, could have had two orders of that. Then had the angel olive oil and garlic pasta which came with the house salad. Both we good again. Would definitely go back. There is a bar attached to it, that looks like it would be a lot of fun to go to.If you go, ask for the "special" cheese ( pecorino )to be grated on your dish.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank altoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graffiti & The Funky Blues Shack also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing