We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderfull”

Graffiti & The Funky Blues Shack
Price range: $9 - $29
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza, Seafood, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Graffiti and Funky Blues Shack, a Destin tradition for over 20 years, specializes in quality Fresh LOCAL Seafood, Eclectic fare, Coastal cuisine, Italian, Pasta, Pizza, and fresh daily chef specials. Our cozy full service dinning area is perfect for a fun and unique dining experience with family and friends, and also kid friendly. The walls are covered with the soulful works of local artists and room lighted by strings of multicolored bulbs and candles. The Funky Blues Shack (FBS) side is all about having fun with two full bars and over 35 craft beers on tap. FBS has Dueling Pianos or other entertainment scheduled every night and stays open late also serving a full Bar Menu until close. Each nights performers are as eclectic as our establishment and every night has a different flavor. FBS was also Rated Best Restaurant with Live Music in Destin 2012 and 2013 by Beachcomber magazine. So come Eat, Drink, and GET FUNKY tonight!
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderfull”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

excellent service, awesome salmon and pork chops, great experience,

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anton g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, Owner at Graffiti & The Funky Blues Shack, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Thank You for your review. I'm the original owner who recently took back over the restaurant & I'm working real hard to rebuild our reputation as the Best Restaurant In Destin. Thanks Again for the kind words.

Please dine with us again soon!

Chuck Stiles
Graffiti & The Funky Blues Shack
Destin & The Village of Baytowne Wharf
graffitichuck@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    67
    27
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Destin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

Went there last friday & had the Hazel Grouper which was excellent. Stayed for the live music & had a wonderful time. My daughter-n-law had the Graffiti Pizza & she said it was the best pizza she'd had in Destin

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Fl
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food in new environment!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

Absolutely loved the Hazel Grouper and the Lobster Ravioli! The grilled veggies with the grouper were seasoned and grilled just right......Salads were nice and fresh with very good dressings (loved the nuts in the blue cheese!). Can't beat the dipping sauce and bread either.......Yummy! Glad I don't live too far away from this restaurant! Enjoy!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelLover220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
223 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Greatest Hole In The Wall I've Found In Destin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

I went to this restaurant because I used a restaurant.com gift certificate. Read about the reviews on here, figured it was worth a shot. The food was pretty amazing to say the least. Started out with the crab & spinach dip which was prob the best part of the meal. Then I ordered the Panned Chicken and friend ordered the Stuffed Ravioli; both were great. Another table ordered pizza and it looked very appealing. The atmosphere is different. They have live music, but they literally have graffiti all over, but it's good graffiti. You can actually color on a sheet of paper which they provide and they will use it as they're menu front, its kind of neat. I definitely recommend it.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kurupt71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We eat at Graffiti's every time we're in Destin.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

We found out about Graffiti's in a feature on Beach TV while in Destin and decided to check it out. It was amazing! The olive oil dip was so yummy (it was the standard dip that is normally served in other restaurants...they have a special recipe). The pastas and the fish entrees were delicious, as were the appetizers. We always dine there when we're in Destin!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tina1848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graffiti & The Funky Blues Shack also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing