We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME”
Review of Mobile Sports

Mobile Sports
Book In Advance
More Info
$50.00*
and up
Private Banana Boat Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Mobile Sports offers the memory of a lifetime with your friends and family at an affordable cost while visiting Destin and the surrounding areas. We have been rated high on TripAdvisor for 7 years with good reason. Focusing on personal attention rather than herding riders through, we focus on you and your friends or family. Not 20 strangers. Let's see how big you can possible smile. Board our speed boat located in the Destin Harbor and take a quick tour of the harbor and East Pass as we make our way to open waters by Crab Island. Then climb onto the inflatable banana shaped tube and prepare for the most fun you can possible have. A wet and wild ride or a phenomenal tour of the beautiful Destin waters. Your choice. The crew will provide service like you have never experienced and truly care about being a positive memory for you and your friends or family. Great for all ages. High quality photos available that are great for Facebook friends. Around 50-75 HQ photos available for all riders to download. We are located on the Destin Harbor. 314 Highway 98 (Harbor Blvd). First kiosk on the dock. See you soon!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Great and awesome ride and fun with the kids... Cannot wait to do it again.. Great staff and LOVE all the pictures and memories !! Thank you !

Thank Lorikbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MobileSports, Owner at Mobile Sports, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

I am so glad to hear your guys have a good memory about Destin. We appreciate you bringing the family down to have some fun. And, this is the first review of the year so my winter is officially over. We are making people happy.

Thanks again
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 201 of 386 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

Found this on trip advisor and went in questioning it, but ended up with one of the best times we've had a s a family in years. The staff was awesome and we even got caught in a rain storm and still had a blast. The kids (boys-ages 13 &1) asked if we can make this a annual event. We will definitely be back for years to come.
PS-Great website!

2  Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was the highlight of our trip to Destin! I had read reviews on this site before we went and am so glad that I did. Captain Chris makes it so much fun. He'll tailor your ride to however you want it. And please don't skimp and not get the photo package. It was well worth the extra charge. We have wonderful memories in pictures now that I wouldn't trade for anything. If you're going to the Destin area, you HAVE to make time for this trip!

1  Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MobileSports, Owner at Mobile Sports, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you Jenny for taking the time to ride with us. We love our Texas visitors. I am glad to hear we were part of a great Destin Memory and I am also happy you got the photos. They are a good way to solidify the memory of our time and have it forever. Enjoy and come back soon!

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

WOW! My 14 yr old daughter heard from friends that a banana boat ride was fun. We had the best time... laughing with each other, with Chris and Star, getting splashed, looking for dolphins, etc! If we do this again or with other family... Chris and Star are the only ones for us! While the boys made memories golfing, we made the BEST memories banana boating!

Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MobileSports, Owner at Mobile Sports, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

You nailed it Tina. We are a great alternative for the parts of families that don't want to go fishing. We love giving you these experiences and hope we made a good memory with you. Bring the whole family next time so they don't have to feel bad for missing out.

Thanks again for coming and for the great review.

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had the best time with Captain Chris! It was the most memorable and enjoyable highlight of our trip and we can't wait to do it again. It is worth every penny and we highly recommend it. Captain Chris and his assistant/photographer were extremely hospitable and fun.

2  Thank LaurainRoundRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MobileSports, Owner at Mobile Sports, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

It warms me to hear we were part of the best time in Destin for you and your family. We will be here ready to take you out again next year. We have tons of repeats and even some traditions started with several of our past riders. We look forward to seeing you again.

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mobile Sports also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Mobile Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing