We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other traveler has booked this property
Marble Counter Tops
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Marble Counter Tops
Newly Renovated Kitchen Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Marble Counter Tops
Newly Renovated Kitchen
Living Area
Master Bedroom
Stainless Steel Appliances
Dining Table
Living Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Twin Bunk Beds
Patio
Caribbean Dunes Pool
Caribbean Dunes Pool
Caribbean Dunes Hot Tub
Community BBQ grills
Camill'es in walking distance
Caribbean Dunes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Destin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heidi F
Cumming, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would stay at Caribbean Dunes again, but not in this unit!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Overall, my husband & I had a nice time - despite picking the rainiest weekend to stay in Destin! I will say that "nice time" was mostly spent away from this condo.

It is very convenient to the beach - right across the street - and we appreciated the amenities/discounts provided, though we didn't get to use them this trip due to the weather.

We noted a couple of significant problems that should be addressed. The shower, while it provided plenty of hot water, had very little water pressure. The bed in the master bedroom was incredibly noisy (as in, I can wake the neighbors every time I turn over) and is in need of new mattresses. It might also be a benefit to have a good pest control company come spray - we killed our fair share of bugs (silverfish, spiders and - eek - a giant roach) in only 2 nights at the condo. If you stay in this complex, I'd also recommend getting a 2nd floor room. We were lucky - our neighbors weren't walking around after 1am, but every step they took above us echoed through our condo.
The service I booked through, Destin Getaways, was wonderful. I would use them again, but I definitely won't be staying at this particular condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bugs!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for leaving a review and we appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately, due to it being the rainiest weekend in Destin, the bugs like to find a place to go inside and get away from the rain. (Please note that the condo has been sprayed for bugs since.) It does help to prevent them if you leave the sliding doors closed being that the condo is on the ground level. The owner has purchased a new mattress for the bed as well as a new couch. We hope to have you back again!

Thank you,

Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AL
Reviewed August 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
st louis mo
Reviewed August 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving a review and I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the condo and everything that it had to offer.

Unfortunately, as the rental agreement states, we cannot guarantee check-in to any property until 4 PM. Although the condo was cleaned, it still needed to be thoroughly inspected before we are able to allow anyone entry. I understand where you are coming from; however, the front desk agent was running the office on that Sunday and is not the person to do the pre-arrival inspections. In the future, please understand that we cannot guarantee entry until 4PM and if that is an issue, then I would suggest having something planned until 4 PM so that you are not sitting at the property waiting.

The owner has had the condo sprayed for bugs as well.

Thank you,
Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“A Day at the Beach”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Loved the accommodations the property provided. Easy access to the beach. Clean environment & friendly staff. More than anything I loved how the property was centered around the beach, sites, shopping & eateries.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Perfect vacation condo!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

This condo is perfect for a family with kids. The bunk beds are great, the bedroom is large & the couch folds out into a bed. The place is well cared for and has a washer & dryer! Location is excellent! No complaints at all, we loved it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Had a great time but the room needs some attention.”
Reviewed September 12, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

The customer service was great! We had worked all day and drove all night with a four a.m. arrival time. The representatives at the Crye-Lieke office were able to secure an early check-in, awesome! The amenities package made the trip and the deep-sea fishing was great. A special thank you goes out to Wyatt, Capt. Reed, and all other crew members of the Destin princess and Destiny. The room was nice but there were a few things that needed some attention before our arrival. The shower drain was clogged and the exhaust fan was dirty. The shower curtain was moldy and so were the jacuzzi jets. we didn't use it. All these problems were small compared to the noise coming from the room above us. There were four adults in our party and every one of us were awaken every night from noise. And it wasn't that the people above us were exceptionally loud, our room just needs a foot of insulation and a lowered ceiling.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for leaving a review and I am so glad that you enjoyed the amenities package! I apologize for the issues that you encountered and I just wanted to write to say that all of the problems have been addressed - the Jacuzzi has been bleached and completely cleaned as well as the exhaust fan. We checked the shower drain, but it doesn't appear to have any issues; however, we will keep a close eye on it. Unfortunately, there is no real fix for the noise that comes from above; however ,the owners have left a white noise machine in the condo which will hopefully help the situation. We hope to have you back again soon!

Thank you,
Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis.MO
Reviewed September 6, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing