We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must stop every year for us” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mitchell's Fish Market - Sandestin

Mitchell's Fish Market - Sandestin
Reserve with OpenTable
Mitchell's Fish Market - Sandestin is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #65 of 301 Restaurants in Destin
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: We invite you to discover our fresh seafood obsession at Mitchell's Fish Market where the fish is off the boat fresh, the drinks are made with fresh-squeezed juice & the atmosphere is as warm and inviting as a day on the water. At Mitchell's Fish Market we are obsessed with fresh seafood. Our mantra is a commitment & passion for freshness as a way of life - a pledge that our fish is 100% fresh or it isn't good enough. With more than 80 items, the chef inspired menu includes items such as Cedar Roasted Atlantic Salmon & Shang Hai Sea Bass. Come experience what an obsession with freshness tastes like at Mitchell's Fish Market...fish any fresher would still be in the ocean! View of menus online at www.mitchellsfishmarket.com!
atlanta
Level Contributor
121 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A must stop every year for us”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We love this place, we usually go for a late lunch and have the place to ourselves. Everything is always fresh and tasty. And for us, it is great being someplace eating seafood, that isn't "rustic" if you know what I mean!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lambs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    124
    69
    28
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ballito, South Africa
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Dinner here is a real treat. Even the kids menu is high class. Cocktails are good with some interesting variations on old style classics. Fish is definitely fresh, the seafood pasta was packed full of shell fish. Desserts though were a little disappointing. Especially given the high standards set by the entrees and starters. However still a good place to have dinner in Destin.

Helpful?
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“No reservation. Eat at the bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We chose the fishmarket because of the location. After the movie some friends and I went to have a bite to eat. It was 7 o'clock on a Sunday night. We were told no reservation 45 minute wait. We were then given the option to sit at the bar. We sat at the bar while we noticed hardly any people were coming in to fill the seats inside. Oh well. We had a couple of $10 martinis fish tacos, lobster bisque with no lobster in it, lump crabmeat crabcakes with no one crab meat in it, good calamari, and just OK seafood gumbo.

Helpful?
Thank travelismypassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
183 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pricey, but good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

I did not give this a 5 rating because my wife was not wild about the lobster tail. It was a bit crunchy and over-cooked. I, however, had an excellent red snapper dish. The ambiance was very nice.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Awesome dining experience. A big shout out to our waiter, Will who made great recommendations for our fish and wine selection. Perfect evening out for our celebration. Oh, and don't skip desert... can't remember the name of it, but it was massive amounts of chocolate and the carrot cake was divine! Plenty to share!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LouLou3844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mitchell's Fish Market - Sandestin also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Mitchell's Fish Market - Sandestin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing