We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend if you're in Destin” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Walk at Henderson Park Inn

Beach Walk at Henderson Park Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
Beach Walk at Henderson Park Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 301 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Matthew Blvd
Description: Beach Walk Cafe, known as the "Most Unique Dining Experience in Destin", is located inside the Henderson Park Inn. Beach Walk diners enjoy unobstructed views of the Gulf overlooking more than a mile of the world's most beautiful and secluded beaches with spectacular sunset views. In this idyllic private setting Beach Walk Cafe features an intimate atmosphere with dining available inside, with a cozy fireplace and magnificent views of the coast and outside on the verandas of the Inn overlooking the emerald waters of the Gulf. A favorite with locals and tourists alike, Beach Walk Cafe is known for its meticulous service, innovative cuisine and a stunning, unparalleled view. Enjoy the freshest local seafood, steaks, venison, pasta and more with an array of special accompaniments, sumptuous desserts and an extensive wine list. Beach Walk Henderson Park is for patrons 13 years of age and older.
Laredo, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommend if you're in Destin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our dinners! Great wine menu, wonderful service and atmosphere. It's right on the beach so you can also sit outside and enjoy the fresh air. It is a little pricey, but as is everything in Destin.
I had the shrimp and grits topped with jumbo lump crab meat. FANTASTIC!!! My husband had the Tuna and really liked his dish as well.
For desert we shared the banana pudding it was amazing!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kellianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    687
    79
    38
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best brussel sprouts I've ever eaten!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Sounds funny to say but even something as simple as brussel sprouts were turned into a delicacy!! I had the best shrimp and grits of my life, my hubby had grouper Vince with the most delicious potato side. Salads were great, bread and oil/vinegar dipping sauce were wonderful too. Beautiful location. Only complaint no kids under 13, as a mom kinda take offense because I know where is appropriate for my kids and where is not, but understandable I guess. Overall great experience, would definitely go back for a "date night"!!!'

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kcher78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, OH
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic dinner, fabulous view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Celebrated our anniversary here, enjoying one of the finest meals we've had. The service was friendly and attentive, and the food was superb. Started with the portabello appetizer and romaine/prosciutto salad, both of which were excellent. Hubby had the grouper special, which he loved, and I had the ahi tuna, which was cooked perfectly and tasted great. Desserts (bread pudding and the chocolate of the day) were both decadent and delicious. Overall, though pricey, the food quality and beachfront atmosphere makes this restaurant a perfect choice for a splurge or to celebrate a special occasion. Our server, Alandra, was terrific--low-key but attentive, with a very good knowledge of the menu choices and great recommendations. Be sure to specify outdoor seating if that's what you want, but be aware that if the weather is inclement you'll probably lose your reservation, as the indoor section is relatively small and would not accommodate the cancelled outdoor reservations.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gavinwagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picayune, Mississippi
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Thanks for the recommendation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Prior to our visit, we read the TripAdvisor reviews for restaurants and this one was near the top. Thanks - this was one of the high points of the trip. This place is located next to the east end of Henderson Beach Park and the views are outstanding. Wonderful atmosphere, along with a menu that is creative, yet not snobbish. Great meal of pecan crusted grouper, delicious breads and a complimentary tuna tartar. Excellent service to top it all off. We will be back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, beautiful view, terrible first impression!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We made reservations and were excited to try out a new place. We weren't sure where to park, it was a bit confusing, so we parked on the side of the street at a dead end and walked just a few feet to the restaurant. The valet guy stopped us and proceeded to tell us that we parked in his area. We explained that we were eating at the restaurant and told him we could give him the keys. He was very perturbed and rude to us about how he was a "stickler for the rules", so much so that we almost left. Luckily we didn't because the food was great and the views at dinner were great. Our server was not the most friendly or accommodating, but it was not bad enough to ruin our experience. Hopefully manangement will get these service issues under control because the restaurant has great potential.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CB1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minimotor72, General Manager at Beach Walk at Henderson Park Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
I am extremely sorry about the experience you had with our valet. We have complimentary valet on site because of our where our parking lot is. I am sorry this was confusing. I am glad you enjoyed the view and dinner and can assure you that the valet attendant has been followed up with.
Sincerely,
Ryan Olin
Inn Keeper
Henderson Park Inn
rolin@hendersonparkinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Walk at Henderson Park Inn also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Beach Walk at Henderson Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing