We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok if you have 2 1/2 hours to sit around waiting for over priced, under quality food.”

Beach Walk at Henderson Park Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
Beach Walk at Henderson Park Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 308 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American, Asian, French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Matthew Blvd
Description: Beach Walk Cafe, known as the "Most Unique Dining Experience in Destin", is located inside the Henderson Park Inn. Beach Walk diners enjoy unobstructed views of the Gulf overlooking more than a mile of the world's most beautiful and secluded beaches with spectacular sunset views. In this idyllic private setting Beach Walk Cafe features an intimate atmosphere with dining available inside, with a cozy fireplace and magnificent views of the coast and outside on the verandas of the Inn overlooking the emerald waters of the Gulf. A favorite with locals and tourists alike, Beach Walk Cafe is known for its meticulous service, innovative cuisine and a stunning, unparalleled view. Enjoy the freshest local seafood, steaks, venison, pasta and more with an array of special accompaniments, sumptuous desserts and an extensive wine list. Beach Walk Henderson Park is for patrons 13 years of age and older.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ok if you have 2 1/2 hours to sit around waiting for over priced, under quality food.”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We spent 2 1/2 hours dining. Two couples came in 15 and 30 minuites after us was served and left before us. Others around us also also had the same complaint. I had the lump crabmeat stuffed porkchop (medium size, over cooked chop and trouble locating the crabmeat, $35). My wife had pasta and seafood which she didn't finish. Had better at cheap restaurants. The waiter was lousy, unfriendly, and would disapear. I spoke to the manager and her only excuse was she was having a bad day. Summed up $123 for a long wait and sub par food. I wouldn't go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank maxster7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minimotor72, Manager at Beach Walk at Henderson Park Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
I am extremely sorry about the experience you had at our restaurant. There is no excuse as we are in business to created wonderful memories, and we did not do that for you. The experience you had is not normal and we take great pride with our guests and in our customer service. Please email me at rolin@hendersonparkinn.com as I would like to do something special for you if you would give us another chance.
Sincerely,
Ryan Olin
Inn Keeper
Henderson Park Inn/Beach Walk Cafe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    733
    86
    39
    24
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of my favorites!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

This is such an elegant restaurant - from the perfect location, the excellent service, and the fantastic food. This is a place we stop at every time we are in town. Definitely one of the pricier restaurants, but worth the splurge if you're up for it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KristiGolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nothing is bad on their menu”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Oh, where do I begin? The waiters are so friendly and knowledgeable about the menu. The food is outstanding. Leave room for dessert. We kept hearing how fantastic the chef's cheesecakes were, but unfortunately, we didn't leave room for dessert so I can't remark on that. It's a small place which I like because it keeps the noise volume down and makes the experience more intimate. Be sure to make a reservation because it's open to anyone, not just the guests of the inn.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
611 reviews
352 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Best Food and Dining Location in Destin”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had dinner at the Beach Walk one night during our stay at the Henderson Park Inn and it was the best dinner we had our entire trip and that is saying something!

There are nice choices each evening and the preparation was excellent, the presentation superb, and the staff uniformly well trained. Let them know the dining pace you prefer, and they will meet your request.

The wine list is adequate, but not great. By the glass selections are available.

Depending upon the season or the weather, you can choose a romantic table on the deck overlooking the beach and the private and pristine Henderson Beach State Park, or dine inside next to a wall of windows with the same view.

Even though the restaurant was very busy, our table was prepared and ready. No wait at all!

In addition, the view of the sunset from the restaurant deck during dinner was a special gift to us from heaven.

There are lots of nearby excellent restaurants, but none better. Highly recommended ... especially for a special occasion or for a romantic evening.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank ColoradoDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrook, AL
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A "Toes-In-The-Sand" Proposal”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Last night, I proposed to my beautiful bride-to-be at the Beachwalk Cafe in Destin Florida. Through the "toes-in-the-sand" VIP dining opportunity, we were able to walk along the beach directly up to a beautifully set table, with champagne and server waiting. There could not have been a more beautiful setting for my fiancee and I to enjoy this superbly special time in our life.

The service was outstanding, the food was wonderful, and the whole experience was perfect! I absolutely recommend this wonderfully private Inn/Restaurant, nestled on the border of the Henderson State Park.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph_L_Pearman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Walk at Henderson Park Inn also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Beach Walk at Henderson Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing