We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Cuisine with an Unforgettable Location and View”

Beach Walk at Henderson Park Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
Beach Walk at Henderson Park Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 300 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Matthew Blvd
Description: Beach Walk Cafe, known as the "Most Unique Dining Experience in Destin", is located inside the Henderson Park Inn. Beach Walk diners enjoy unobstructed views of the Gulf overlooking more than a mile of the world's most beautiful and secluded beaches with spectacular sunset views. In this idyllic private setting Beach Walk Cafe features an intimate atmosphere with dining available inside, with a cozy fireplace and magnificent views of the coast and outside on the verandas of the Inn overlooking the emerald waters of the Gulf. A favorite with locals and tourists alike, Beach Walk Cafe is known for its meticulous service, innovative cuisine and a stunning, unparalleled view. Enjoy the freshest local seafood, steaks, venison, pasta and more with an array of special accompaniments, sumptuous desserts and an extensive wine list. Beach Walk Henderson Park is for patrons 13 years of age and older.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
230 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Outstanding Cuisine with an Unforgettable Location and View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

This restaurant used to be located in a different spot on this stretch of beach and was always 5 star. But the new location and change of chef has only benefitted an already top notch establishment. It is now located in the charming Henderson Park Inn (Presidential Suite is a must), and the view from every window makes this an ideal spot for a romantic getaway dinner or an unforgettable family get together. I've seen many small wedding parties there for a Rehearsal Dinner and for a reception. If you are lucky enough to stay at the Inn, you will have lovely breakfasts included in your price along with gourmet box lunches provided for your day at the beach. Truly an amazing gem!

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JBHAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    695
    83
    38
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Amazing Service, Unbeatable Atmosphere!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

Visited the Beach Walk on recomendation from a local concierge. He called ahead and set up the reservation for outside on their patio. The hostess anticipated our needs and called me to let me know that there was a large party with reservations only 30 minutes before ours and gave me the oportunity to move my reservation back to a later time. This is going above and beyond, and something that I have never experienced.

The food was perfectly prepared, and the presentation was wonderful. It was everything that you expect, but rarely receive, from a restaurant of this caliber. Our server was very helpful. He was professional yet not pretentious. He knew the menu by heart and gave wonderful recommendations. I haven't had a better meal anywhere.

The atmosphere was to die for. The weather was cool, but the propane heaters on the patio kept it nice and toasting. The sound of the waves crashing on the beach were perfect, and helped set the stage for a romantic evening. I will be back, and I will be back soon. When the weather warms up a bit I am excited about experiencing the "Toes in the Sand" package. In order to receive this you must call ahead and request it so it can be prepared for you. Appearently other reviewers were not aware of this and expected the tables to be set on the beach already. A little research helps in this case.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Casey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

Fantastic service and food. Good wine list and top notch dishes.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank petej65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Spot for a Romantic Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

I was looking for a Romantic place (with excellent food) to take my wife for dinner. This place more than fits the bill. I have been going to Destin for years, and if there is a more romantic place in Destin than the Beach Walk, someone please let me know. Live music on the beach Thursday night. Food with fresh local ingredients is excellent.

Save room for a banana cream pie dessert!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank akagr446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Setting and food beyond expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

We ate early to take advantage of the sunset. The restaurant has the perfect line on the sunset.
We both ordered veal chops. Since we are from MA, we contrasted the veal to the North End and Federal Hill. Beach Walk held its own and then some. this is the best restaurant that we have visited in the Destin area.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bobellen65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Walk at Henderson Park Inn also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Beach Walk at Henderson Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing