We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great first condo rental”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Destin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GregTerri...
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Noisy and Hairy towels - room 1514”
Reviewed November 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the unit, the property, view of the Gulf, etc. would have been a perfect stay if they hadn't been jack hammering balconies to replace tile and drilling on balcony walls to place towel racks. Wish we'd have been notified of this stuff before or when we booked or at least when we checked in. Weren't notified at all. We went to front desk to find out what all the noise was and if/when it would cease. That's how we found out what was going on. The towels in our unit were filthy. Looked like someone wiped a baby butt with some of them. And there was long black hair on almost every towel/washcloth. Notified front desk and they gave us a fresh bag of towels/washcloths. But again, long black hairs on almost every piece. Hairs were on our bedsheets and pillows too. Went to Walmart and bought two lint rollers to clean sheets, pillows, blankets, towels, etc. They need to have person washing and folding linens wear a hairnet. It was positively disgusting. I took pictures of some of it. But if you don't mind jackhammer noise (which is supposed to end at 5pm by the way but didn't end until 5:35 one night) and hair on everything, this is the place for you. Perfect location and other than the hairs and dirty towels/wascloths, unit was spotless. Front desk people were quite nice. And you even get a couple of free video rentals every day. To their credit, I told the young man about the hair problem when we checked out and he apologized and wrote the problem down. It was nice to feel like someone was hearing and caring about what you are saying. Wish he'd have taken some $$ off our stay though for the issues. Moral is to ask about any construction projects before you book at the beach in off-season and bring your own linens.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curiosity...
1 review
“Great first condo rental”
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We're actually staying in this condo on our first wedding anniversary as I'm writing this review. Very clean and comfy. Great coastline view of west Destin. SunDestin has been a great first rental for us and we WILL be back! Smack dab in the middle of everything and right on the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael G
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for more!”
Reviewed April 3, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I want to start by saying how wonderful our entire experience at Sundestin was! From the minute we checked in to the time we left everything was easy and comfortable. The room itself was even better than the pictures listed! All of the furniture and amenities have all been updated, from the couches, to the televisions. The view is even better than the pictures give it credit as well. The huge bed in the bedroom was amazing, as were the kitchen appliances. I can't imagine a condo in the building being better than 1715! Love the brand new outdoor balcony furniture; we used it each morning for breakfast and mimosas. We are already planning another trip to Sundestin very soon! You should definitely book with confidence, especially if you're staying in 1715.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our room (1715), and everything in it. From furniture to the view, everything was great!
Liked least: Having to come home!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent Customer Service”
Reviewed February 27, 2009 for a stay in July 2008

We absolutely loved our stay at Sundestin Beach Resort last summer. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The ammenities were fabulous, and they have new releases in their video library. We will definitely be back this summer!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Kids Loved IT”
Reviewed February 21, 2009 for a stay in June 2008

From check-in to check-out the staff was great. We really enjoyed the amenities package. My husband would have gone deep fishing everyday if I would have let him. My kids loved spending time on the beach w/beach service and watching the complimentary movies. The worst part of the trip was getting the kids to leave the resort.
We will definitely go back this year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing