We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dale Peterson Vacations Rock!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Destin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Dale Peterson Vacations Rock!!”
Reviewed June 8, 2011 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have always used Dale E. Peterson for our trips to Destin. We usually stay at Grand Caribbean and have never had a problem. We will continue to use them and we highly recommend their services to anyone coming to Florida for a worry free vacation rental.

Date of stay: September 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tx
Reviewed October 4, 2010 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2010
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent accomodations for the price.”
Reviewed August 26, 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Unit 205 at Grand Carribean East is an excellent choice for those wanting to enjoy the best of Destin without spending a fortune. Overall we were very pleased with all aspects of our stay.

Date of stay: August 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wow!”
Reviewed June 2, 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Roomy, Clean, all the items you could need. A must stay.

Date of stay: May 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed August 27, 2009 for a stay in August 2009

THE SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT. GREAT CUSTYOMER SERVICE WHEN WE ARRIVE. THE GRAND CARIBBEAN IS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEED JUST LIKE IF YOU WERE AT HOME. THE LOCATION IS RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE BEACH. I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS CONDO.. I WILL NO LONGER STAY AT ANY HOTEL OR MOTEL..

Date of stay: August 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Perfect!”
Reviewed July 2, 2009 for a stay in June 2009

We were so impressed with how cute the place was. It was just perfect for all of us! The kids just loved the bunk beds and the sleeper sofa. The balcony was just perfect over the swimming pool! When we were in the condo, we spent a lot of time on the balcony just enjoying the view and the sounds of the beach. The condo was in the perfect spot for us. It wasn't in all the busyness of the scooter rentals and what not. But it was close by. Thank you for providing a home away from home for us! God bless!

Date of stay: June 2009
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“nice”
Reviewed June 29, 2009 for a stay in June 2009

The condo was nice. The windows were unlocked when we arrived and we didn't know until the next morning. There was no light bulb in the master bedroom ceiling fixture and a small amount of laundry detergent would have been nice, but everything was OK.
Thanks,
Scott Smith

Date of stay: June 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing