We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional as always”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Destin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Exceptional as always”
Reviewed December 27, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Have stayed here for 23 years and feel the new owners are making it even better

Date of stay: November 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Reviewed September 5, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“My stay at Landon by the Sea #2”
Reviewed August 1, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

The location is great, The view was Excellent and The Beach was awesome!

With that being said, lets get down to issues...
I am not so sure this place was cleaned or inspected very well before we got there. It had an old stale smell and the floors were very dirty. If you were to walk bare foot your feet would be black (our neighbors said the same about their unit). The pull out bed in the living room looked uncomfortable. I had to run to walmart to purchase an infatable matress because my son refused to lay on it another night. I suggest an upgrade on the sofa sleepers. There was a leak in the the second bath room sink that we were not aware of. All the towles under the sink were filthy, soaked in water and stained and smelled of mew dew. I don't think I would rent this place again...It didn't feel clean and disinfecting and cleaning a house is the last thing you want to do on your vacation.

Be prepared to burn candles and buy plugins along with house hold products to make your stay a little more comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Pictures Don't Lie”
Reviewed July 11, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

The house was not clean. I had to borrow a mop from the owner...And funny when I asked to borrow the mop she never said a word...I think I would have asked if there was a problem. I had to buy cleaner to clean the bathrooms and we had to wash all the linens before we used them. To top off the fact that the house wasn't clean two days of our trip we couldn't use our patio for painters. Who hires painters to paint patio's on 4th of July? For over $400 per night I expected the house to at least be clean. Not worth the money !!! More like a Motel 6

Date of stay: July 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed September 17, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Great set up and as close to the water as you could want. The unit provided a lot of space for the money. It is being renovated and some more still needs to be done, but the unit is in good shape over all. I have no problem recommending it to others and we could easily stay here again. Very convenient location that allows you to go into Destin or explore eastward to Santa Rosa Beach, Grayton, Seaside, etc

Date of stay: September 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Overall great”
Reviewed August 18, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Very clean and updated. I would reccommend you get the refridge fixed in the unit I was in, it barely cooled. Beds very comfortable. Screens were torn, I suggest you cut the torn screen out rather than leaving it torn, would look less tacky and like you were planning on repairing it. Other than those two things we had a great time! very comfortable and roomy for our group!

Date of stay: August 2011
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewed July 7, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing