We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Coming to Destin for 20 years we have found our...”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Destin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“If you like vacationing in house shoes and a construction site t”
Reviewed November 6, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

When we arrived not only were the floors incredibly dirty to the point of having to go out and spend $40 on house shoes for the two of us but the whole vacation...which was actually our honeymoon...we had to listen to the remodeling noises above us. Also, don't sit on the end of the bed or it will flip off of the frame and put you in the floor. We contacted the manager on site and he told us that we should be on the beach and not in the room listening to the noise. He never offered to move us or anything. Little did he know you could hear the noise on the beach!!! So, we couldn't enjoy the room or the beach. Nothing was done to compensate for a ruined trip either.

Date of stay: October 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2012
Thank you for your review of The Inn at Crystal Beach #309. It is our goal to ensure that every guest has a comfortable and relaxing vacation.
Unfortunately, we are not always able to control construction projects.
We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping / bed frame issue, and trust that your resolution with the manager last week was acceptable.
We hope to have another opportunity to make your stay more enjoyable on a future vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La.
Reviewed August 30, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderful girls weekend!”
Reviewed May 11, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Beautiful condo. Everything went smoothly from check-in to check-out. The people at the front desk were helpful and knowledgeable. Inn at Crystal Beach is a smaller complex with underground parking. Plenty of luggage carts with the elevator nearby. The condo itself has been updated and has lots of extras. The view is wonderful. Getting to the beach through the restaurant is kind of strange. However, the restaurant-790 has a good happy hour. A great place to stay.

Date of stay: April 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“A million dollar condo with a million dollar view!”
Reviewed April 18, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Absolutely beautiful condo all recently renovated with top quality granite, appliances, flat screen tv's and extensive stone tile. Very easy to live the high life in this vacation home. The complex is very user friendly with a business center, workout area and a fabulous restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating. David, the beach captain had our chairs and umbrella waiting for us each day. There is a bar, pool and hot tub but the beach and the emerald colored sea was so amazing we couldn't pull ourselves away.

Date of stay: April 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne
Reviewed October 7, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Date of stay: August 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Inn at Crystal Beach and Unit #309 are the best!”
Reviewed October 5, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We stayed at the Inn at Crystal Beach in 2006, in a lovely 3 bedroom unit in May. This condo is extremely well-run, very clean and has friendly staff. So we rented #309 for our vacation at the end of September. Oh my! This unit was redecorated in 2010 and the owners did an unbelievable job! The decor is beautiful, tasteful and comfortable. The kitchen is fully stocked with high end pots/pans, has blender, toaster, food processor, Margaritaville machine, bakeware--basically, more than most people would need on vaca--it's like a home kitchen! Bedrooms and baths comfy and clean. Nice balcony overlooking the Gulf with 4 chairs & 2 tables. Multiple flat screens, DVD/BluRay player, CD/Ipod player. This place truly has everything & we will definitely be back! And to make everything perfect, I have never seen the water more beautiful. It was still warm enough to swim and cool in the shade. Perfection!

Date of stay: September 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Beautiful Beach and Condo Unit”
Reviewed July 28, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in condo 309. The unit was completely updated and provided a gorgeous view of the Gulf. With the posh upgrades we felt the conveniences of everything from home. Our only drawback was how the unit sits directly above the pool so it was noisy at times. We also felt a slight disconnect the first day we arrived;front desk initially told us it would be an hour until the condo was ready. Within 5 minutes said it was ready and gave us keys. After lugging our suitcases, etc. to the room the maid opened the door and said she hadn't started cleaning yet. Not a huge deal but something to be aware of. We also had an issue with our car luggage carrier - couldn't enter the garage without removing it since the clearane is so low. Minus these few hiccups we really loved our week in Destin and would probably stay at this property again.

Date of stay: July 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing