We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Sugar Sands Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel(Destin)(Great Value!)
$122
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
$199
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$232
$211
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin(Destin)(Great Value!)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
$147
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveler rating
181
111
53
17
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
111
53
17
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskdestin commonsking suiteroom was cleanhot itemsthe breakfast areawaffle makerbreakfast was excellentcomfortable staybooked this hotelwalking distancegreat place to staydefinitely stay here againhotel is locatedhot breakfastyogurtthe staff was friendly and helpful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 386 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

i work for the country inn and suites in helen ga, and we went to destin for our family vacation. it was so awesome..felt like being at home. the staff was very nice and the hotel was clean.. i loved seeing how the country inn and suites i work for was just a little different from the destin hotel.. we had no issues at all and house keeping was great and loved the breakfast..we will soon be back to destin and we altready have planned to stay with country inn and suites again at the end of the year...

Room Tip: we where in 326 and the location was just awesome. close to many stores and places to eat and awesome beaches.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank louannb670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a nice hotel in convenient location. It's right across from the street from the beach and great shopping at Destin Commons Shopping Center. There are good restaurants in the area as well, such as TGI Friday's, Olive Garden, and others.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
7  Thank DaemonW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This hotel was perfect. the property is very well maintained. The suites are of a good size for two aduts and two teens. The housekeeping staffing does a great job of ensuring your needs are met. The price was perfect, the pool and hot tub was immaculate. Not too big and not too small. The staff need a great job of checking is in and out quickly. The price was fair and what we were quoted. The property is located right behind a grocery store, publix so you can stock up with frig to help cut down on costs if necessary. The hot cookies every nice and the hot breakfast also help down on costs. The breakfast can be beat. The hospitality staff is quick to refreshen the buffet and everything is very tasty and the variety should please even the most picky eater. My kids enjoyed the make your own Belgian waffles. Some people complained about the wait but its only 2 mins, they were fresh, its only one machine and its popular, the hotel cant be blamed for that. I thank Country Inn for taking is in and making our vacation awesome. I highly recommend this chain.

Room Tip: There are stairs in the lobby to get you to your 2nd and 3rd floor rooms, the elevators are right behind the stairs. The cookies are served at 8pm. If you forget to pack a book, CIS will loan you a book from the lobby library they have thought of everything ;)
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bluengold2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We left a different hotel because of unbearable conditions and the employees and managers here at Country Inn were so very kind and helpful, especially in light of our last minute booking. They not only met the price of the hotel that we had to leave, but gave us adjoining king suites. Only about 6 blocks from the beach! Housekeeping was impeccable, breakfast was incredible with fresh fruit, cereal, grits, sausage/bacon, eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, donuts and more. The cookie jar in the foyer was a constant source of delight to our grandkids. I would definitely recommend staying here and we will continue to stay here anytime we are in Destin.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RLCgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Grabbed this hotel as a last minute decision while on the road. Ended up with a king suite with pull out couch for the kids. Nice room but could use some updating. Kids loved the pool. Breakfast was average. Noticed security cameras in the hallways and elevators which made me feel a little safer. Overall, good enough for a night but not a whole week. Good location with stores and restaurants around.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naperbecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews