We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!!”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed in this Hotel with my four kids and I can say we felt safe, pool was great, location great and complimentary breakfast very good! Hotel was very clean and staff friendly and professional. I will definitely stay there again. Sleep Inn has become one of my favorite hotel chains.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihir P, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for the valuable time you spent out of your schedule to post a feedback about our hospitality and services. we are glad that our location served its purpose for your trip. we will be glad to see you again.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 187 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

Was able to book on site the night we needed a rental due to inconveniences with our first rental. Only had a debit card so was told I had to give a cash deposit. The stay was nice, staff was cordial, room was clean, halls were quiet. After checking out at the end of the stay in March we were told that we would get our security deposit back on our debit card within two weeks. It is now July and we have still not gotten that money back. We have called about eight times since March and no one has been helpful. I was hung up on today. Apparently the hotel ownership changed, but it doesn't seem like it helped at all. This may be a convenient place to stay, but I wouldn't risk it. Awful management that has basically stolen money from us. I'm a college student and it was spring break, but I stayed in the room with my sister and we were only ever there to shower and sleep. The desk woman must have conned us, and you can bet I and my family will never stay in this particular hotel or any of its sisters ever again, and I will never, ever recommend it.

Room Tip: Not anywhere here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Carlie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihir P, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your feedback about your experience with the previous management. i deeply regret that you were misinformed about the deposit. upon your request, i tried to reach out to the previous management, but they could not recall this incident. i regret that i was not able to help you with this situation. However, with our management, we do keep deposit log books in which deposits are logged upon receiving and recorded upon refunding. i would like you to give us a chance to serve your better in the future.

,Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great hotel, we were able to walk to the beach 15 minute walk. Church behind the hotel. Grocery store next to the hotel. Pool is excellent. Fast food restaurants all along highway 98 next to the hotel. Rooms were clean. Great working refrigerator and Microwave. Excellent A/C. Toiletries were included. Front desk has Mints, Cookies, coffee and a friendly welcoming staff. Free hot breakfast was a great perk every morning. We stayed during the July 4th weekend.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor are cooler, the ones facing the rear of the property seems better. Both f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihir P, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear guest, we greatly appreciate the time you spent to post a feedback about our hospitality. we are glad that our location served the whole purpose of your trip. and we are glad to know that our staff is always respectful and courteous to our guests. your words are very motivating it will get them going. i make sure that i pass your words around them by sharing the feed backs.

, Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Booked a room last minute as everything in destin sold out approaching the weekend we went. Accommodations are decent, a little too much noise early in the morning (think it was a vacuum), but staff was very helpful. Left two dresses hanging in armoir, called day later, they found them and had UPS contact me to ship to me, saving a drive back to get them. So appreciated this! Customer service is always key!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank RaelaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihir P, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Guest , thank you for valued comment about your stay with us. we are glad that you had recognized our efforts and appreciated our services. i do apologize that you were disturbed by the noise in the morning. we have advised the entire staff about this incident and we will be careful next time.

, Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

If you are looking to stay at a place close to the beach, this is a great place to go to. It is a small drive to the beach. We found that we could go to the Surf Hut restaurant to buy a drink and have very nice beach access- which is nearby. There are a couple of fast food places walking distance- as the beach is a 15 min walk. There is free breakfast- as you can make waffles, fresh fruit and yogurts among more choices. You will need to go elsewhere for coffee.

There is a 24 hour and I found the beds to be very comfortable. The rooms are a little small but that's ok!

Most importantly, the staff were very nice and helpful if I needed anything. They were professional and I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crazyartlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihir P, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for your valued feedback. we are so glad that we were able to serve the purpose of your trip. our staff is very courteous and always eager to help. we are sorry that our brand standard coffee lacked to live upto our hot breakfast' standards. we will be very pleased to see you again in the future.

, Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The hotel is in a great location for what we came to do, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was wonderful they had a variety of foods, it was an overall great stay and I will definitely return!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cleggett85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihir P, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for the feedback about your stay with us. we are glad to hear that you had enjoyed our hospitality and found our location convenient to your needs. we will be glad to see you again in the future.

, Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Very friendly and accommodating staff. Thank you for your hospitality. The continental breakfast was very good. Rooms were clean and taken care of daily. Staff went above and beyond to accommodate our different needs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihir P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Jessica, thank you for the valuable feedback about your stay with us. our staff strides forward and try to exceed the needs of each guests. we are glad to hear from you that you had a appreciated our hospitality and enjoyed our accommodations. i will share your kind words with my entire staff to get them going. we will be glad to see you anytime you are back in the town.

,Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
9.1 mi away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#29 of 38 in Destin
282 reviews
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel
7.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
4.6 mi away
Best Western Sugar Sands Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 10775 US Highway 98 W, Destin, FL 32550-4033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Price Range: $52 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Otel, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Destin
Sleep Inn Destin
Destin Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing