We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent condo! Unit 209”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Destin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach Resort
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Kenner, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent condo! Unit 209”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Our son had a destination wedding at Henderson State Park. So we figured we would make a mini vacation out of it. We could not have picked a better place! It was directly across the street from the beach, great location to eating out and shopping!

The unit was updated in decor, had some visible wear in some areas(nothing major). The kitchen had everything you would need to cook but we didn't, only coffee and reheating leftovers.

The place was very pet friendly!

We have already looked at schedules for our return trip.

All the check in and out info was emailed, which made everything so easy since we were getting ready for the wedding.

Thank you Beach Retreat for a great mini vacation!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank barbara h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tn.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Wow!

We stayed in unit 304 earlier this year. After that visit we thought it could be our new home at the beach. Now it is our new home at the beach. We love it here. It was near perfect before but now the owners have done some upgrades. There is some new patio furniture, new lighting and window treatments. Everything still seems brand new and perfectly maintained. There is just so much attention to detail!

This time we had garage parking as well as an umbrella and chairs set up for us everyday at the beach.

If you have any question please private message me and I will try to help.

Room Tip: We only stay in unit 304
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank smjsmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I took our two boys, ages 8 & 9 in October 2013. We stayed in Unit 203, which we rented through Ocean Reef Resorts website. Check-in and check-out were done via telephone and the unit had a keypad for entry rather than a key to keep up with. Incredibly EASY and no stress! The unit was tropical and tastefully decorated and clean. Underground parking is included with this unit, which was fabulous - no hot car! The pool gates are locked, so only owners and guests can gain access and the pool is beautiful with a zero entry and fountain for children. There is a decent walk to the beach access, but it is along a wide sidewalk and drivers are very courteous to stop when you need to cross over. Chair and umbrella rental is included with this unit, which makes up for the walk. All in all, we didn't mind walking. There are also at least 3 restaurants in walking distance and unlimited options within a 5-10 mile radius. We would definitely stay here again and have no qualms about recommending this unit to others. Great activities for the kids while you are here: the Gulfarium dolphin and sea lion show, The Track and Fudpucker's Alligator Beach, where you can feed and have your picture made with an alligator.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2boyzmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed in room 206 in August. Great condo, up to date furnishings, up to date location, nice pool (cleaned everyday by the pool guy), nice pool surroundings, hot tub, grills and restrooms. Loved it. 6 foot wide walking path that goes along the entire island. Take your tennis shoes and be like the 100's of people walking off those extra calories off. Just a short walk to the beach but the very worth it considering you will pay 50% for beach front in this area. Winn Dixie, drug stores, and outlets stores 5 minutes away. Dinning out was our only issue. The restaurants close by are tired and not worth the money. Head out to Hwy 98 for a better value for your money. Would go back again and again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Macmomma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

This was my first stay at The Beach Resort Condos and it will not be my last. The location was perfect- right across from the most beautiful beach with private access. Each condo is individually owned and furnished differently. Our condo was clean and had all the added touches of home. Everything we needed was less than a five minute drive. I could not believe the condos were so reasonably priced. I can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ginkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tn.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We recently spent a week in unit 304. I love this unit! Everything is brand new. The unit is perfect. It is very clean and has a very well equipped kitchen. It has 1 bedroom with king bed, bunk room and 2 baths. There were even games, books and movies. These all seems brand new. The bed was very comfortable. It was more like a nice hotel bed rather thn a condo.

The complex has a very nice pool area and is just across the street from a beautiful private beach.

I have been going to Destin off and on for 35 years and have always stayed in different condos but this unit is special! I see myself always returning to this unit. It is an excellent value.

Room Tip: Each unit is different so I will always want 304
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank smjsmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

The biggest decision was whether we go the short little walk to the beach, or stay at the fantastic pool area. We traveled here with two families in tow (including four children). Most rooms are very nice, but there are a few that are minimally decorated. My advice is that you ask for pictures, though you still can't go wrong. Travel in may before destin becomes peaked with visitors...that way you can get a great deal and have the beach or the pool to yourself. You cannot go wrong at this resort.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Joshua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.2 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
1.7 mi away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Majestic Sun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
4.6 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Resort

Property: Beach Resort
Address: 548 Sandy Cay Dr, Destin, FL 32550-8275
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Number of rooms: 126

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing