We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Bay Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Beach Resort(Destin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabana Club(Destin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
4
4
3
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
4
3
3
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 19 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2011

BEWARE: A family member signed up for a Wyndham vacation club resort promotion "aka a timeshare pitch to a captive potential couple". The resort reps aka sales people promised accomodations that just do not exist. Also deceitful by verbal omission of numerous small print fees and changes allowed by them, once you send your deposit. What a shame Wyndham allows such practices...their properties have great amenities and people...they don't need the hard sales pitch...Marriott was smart to purge/ restructure their vacation club/ timeshares.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
34  Thank Educator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

This was actually my first time staying at the Bay Club I resort.. I was definitely not pleased at all. The furniture was outdated and torn/worn out in several places. We didnt use the master bath jacuzzi because it did not look clean at all,there was also mold around the jets (nasty). We brought our food and to our dismay when we went to reuse the boxed items there were ants in it (yuck). They definitely need to invest in pest/insect control. We even called down to the front desk but they were closed then but the machine asked for us to press "0" and leave a message and someone will get back to us....NEVER HAPPENED!!!!!!. The only good part about our trip was the tram and visiting the "Village" it was beautiful and Fat Tuesday's has the best margeritas and they're very affordable, the beach was also very accommadating. But neither one of our enjoyments had anything to do with Bay Club I. This is a mistake i will never make again,especially because i thought i had reserved a condo at Bay Club II,which i have not heard anything bad about them. BEWARE: DO NOT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE, IF YOU ARE GOING TO STAY SOMEWHERE MAKE SURE IT IS AT BAY CLUB II, because at Bay Club the ants,mold and worn out furniture is not very welcoming.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank shybooshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2008

We just got back from a week at Bay Club in Sandestin. This is the third time we have stayed there. We had a two-bedroom unit that has been updated with new kitchen appliances, updated furniture, and a newer television. Everything was quite comfortable and clean. The only negatives were a problem with the dishwasher that caused some of the soap to cake up (I reported it to the front desk on checkout and they said they would have it checked.) and the pocket doors for the bathrooms that are not easy to use. As always, the grounds at Sandestin our outstanding. We always rent bikes and ride to the beach and to other areas in this huge resort. It is so bicycle friendly! While we're not on the beach, we love being in Sandestin and always have a great time.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank MadisonPreacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2008

The Bay Club is a wonderful resort. The staff is helpful and if you have any problem they will make sure they fix it right away. My kids love feeding th goldfish in the lobby and the place is super clean! The pools at Sandestin Resort are not heated - not just Bay Club. The shuttle is prompt. The beds are comfortable. This is a great place for families and couples to make memories!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank debbiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2007

Do Not confuse this with Wyndham Bay Club II. That is a wonderful place to stay. Bay Club is right next door and you would have thought you were in a slum compared to Bay Club II. NO JOKE. I am a serious traveler and check Tripadvisor reviews for every trip. Please believe me when I tell you this place is filthy. The carpeting is so dirty that you don't even want to walk barefoot on it. It has holes and is just down right gross! The kitchen was not the cleanest either. The bathroom shower did have a little mold, but in this place that was expected. The guest bedroom's tv power button looked like someone kicked it in and the master bedroom remote just didn't work. Lights burned out over bathroom vanity. On a Sunday morning at 5 a.m . we were awakened by the workers (no offense but all migrant) slamming stuff around outside and talking very loudly. Now, this is Sunday at 5 a.m........we were there for a little R & R. The place did have nice little washers and dryers on every floor (moldy smelling but okay). Also, one good thing is they give you a set of clean towels everyday. The tram service to areas on the resort are really nice as well as the pools. The Village at Baytowne of Sandestin is so very expensive, look out! Now for places to eat, please do not get caught up in the tourist attraction FUDPUCKERS. If you want to see the alligators, just go in and look. The food is not the best and is so very pricey for what you get. Eat at the LUCKY SNAPPER for good food or go to BUSTERS for some good oysters! I love Sandestin but it will be a while before I ever go back.especially if I have the only choice of staying at Bay Club. I won't ever stay there again. Try Bay Club II or Majestic Sun. Both Wyndham resorts.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
13  Thank kimmysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews