We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the access to our condo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Destin Harbor

Destin Harbor
Book In Advance
More Info
$28.89*
and up
Gulf of Mexico Dolphin Cruise
Ranked #4 of 69 things to do in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Highland Village, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love the access to our condo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Great access from Holiday Surf and Racquet. Took the water taxi back and forth, so fun. Would highly recommend the Harbor. So many fun things to do. Great for families.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank emilyhouse2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    418
    210
    41
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbine, Maryland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Lots of fun to be had along a beautiful waterfront”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Very nice venue, shopping, dining, boats, cruises, bars, fun, fun, fun! Stroll among the fishing boats, look out over the waterway to beautiful white sand and emerald water. Eat. Sit back and listen to live entertainment. Shop a little. A little something for everyone. Plenty of free parking.
(If you are coming here from the east take a few extra minutes, drive past the harbor, across the bridge and the next few miles are beautiful dunes, then as you head back to the harbor you will have a great view of it as you cross back over the bridge-sometimes it pays to get lost!)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 44AML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not what I expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

I visted the harbor while in Destin and it was not what I expected. They advertised all these attractions that they had but when we got there we were not impressed. They did not offer half of what they said they did. Although some things were being built, their advertising was misleading.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank kdpmbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Destin Harbor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Lots of great places to eat, shop or just walk around. Activities for kids to enjoy, too. Lots of paddle boards, jet skis, YOLO boards to rent.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tink4601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We loved destin! It was beautiful! Great family vacation! The boys really loved the harbor! Very nice area

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank barkerpolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Destin Harbor also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Destin Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing