We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Attraction”
Review of Destin Harbor

Destin Harbor
Book In Advance
More Info
$28.89*
and up
Gulf of Mexico Dolphin Cruise
More Info
$95.00*
and up
Destin Flyboard Rental
More Info
$32.00*
and up
Dolphin Watch Cruise into Gulf of Mexico
Ranked #5 of 69 things to do in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Attraction”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Really fun attractions and a lot of good food along the harbor. If you enjoy the water,fishing, and eating great seafood this is a great place!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ELI C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    458
    217
    44
    6
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elba, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I love Destin Harbor! It is so beautiful, and I love walking from one end of the board walk to the other. There are a lot of shops, restaurants and bars, and I love seeing all the fish brought in off the boats. At night, it is really beautiful with the lights shining across the water in the harbor, and there is a great view of the gulf and beach at HarborWalk. I also love boating in the harbor. I could go to Destin Harbor every day and never get tired of it!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank beachluvr2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Browsing”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Love the shops, we purchased a few items and enjoyed the friendliness of the staff throughout. Needs more guest interactive activities for more attraction or more outdoor type cafe/bistros

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank silvertiger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Destin Harbor...fun!!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We loved walking the harbor and enjoying the restaurants and bars. Our favorite place in Destin to spend an evening!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimical55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Dangerous durning season”
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Recently there was a cigar boat race that was sponsored by one of the Restaurant bars. This was totally poor planning durning high season with so many other user groups trying to enjoy the resource . The high speed boats were noisy And were traveling too fast for the safety of others. Why wasn't this event held in the off season?

Helpful?
1 Thank relationships
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Destin Harbor also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Destin Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing