We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Condo!”
other travelers have booked this property
Unobstructed ocean views from 11th floor. This is a tastefully decorated updated unit!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Unobstructed ocean views from 11th floor. This is a tastefully decorated updated unit!
Your high def TV has complimentary Netflix/Amazon Prime This ocean view will for sure brighten your day and take the stress away...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Unobstructed ocean views from 11th floor. This is a tastefully decorated updated unit!
Your high def TV has complimentary Netflix/Amazon Prime
This ocean view will for sure brighten your day and take the stress away...
Another view of your living room/dining area. New flooring installed in December 2016.
Sofa turns into a queen size new memory foam bed if needed.
Your view from the balcony!
Another view of the ocean on another day. You will see, hear, smell, feel the ocean from the balcony
Full size kitchen has brand new stainles steel appliances
Luxury appliances are brand new in your kitchen.
This LG dishwasher is so much more silent than the one I have at home.
Great Ocean Views as your prepare your favorite dishes.
Another view of the kitchen and living room.
The unit has two full size bathrooms. this is first one at the corridor with a shower cabin.
Bunk beds.  8 inch memory foam twin XL mattresses installed. Kids & guests will sleep on the clouds
Updated Master bedroom with King size bed and new laminate flooring.
40 inch TV also has Netflix/Amazon prime. We even installed a wifi extender for faster internet
Second full size bathroom connected to master bedroom.
Heated indoor pool that goes outside.
Pelican Beach
Hot tub with a view.
Pelican Beach Resort is right at the beach.
Pelican Beach Resort lobby.
Heated outdoor pool
Pelican Gym. Complimentary for guests
Pelican Beach Resort has many amenities.
Pelican Tiki bar.
Pelican Beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Destin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
beckyhall...
League City, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Condo!”
Reviewed June 20, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Loved this place! It was clean and everything seemed new and up to date. The decor was my taste. Can’t really ask for more. Beautiful ocean views. It was perfect. It’s he little things that make it great. The bed linens were nice. The whole look of the place was really nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen J...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All we hoped for!”
Reviewed May 19, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Having never been to Destin before, we were a bit nervous about the place we chose to stay. This condo was all we dreamed of and more. A comfortable home away from home. It’s charming and quaintly decorated. The views are incredible, it was hard to leave the balcony! Loved the views so much we ended up cooking in a few nights; the kitchen is awesome! We appreciated the instructions and suggestions we received from the owner! Hate to leave, but we are sure we are coming back!

Steve and Heidi Watkins

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
984daynas
Mount Sterling, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful unit with a fantastic view”
Reviewed March 7, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Perfectly situated to all the good restaurants and the water park is across the street. The beach was pristine at this location and the staff managing the facility was so kind and helpful.
The kitchen had many more dishes, cooking amenities than any other we had stayed at and the bed was extremely comfortable. We are always looking for a good review of a mattress before we book.
There were 4 TVs, Netflix (free only) and wonderful wifi.
The two bunk beds each had a TV and a light which would have made it wonderful if we were traveling with our grandkids. But adults would be very comfortable in them as well.
Would definitely rent this unit again! Tufan, the owner, was very attentive throughout the whole process. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaelle...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beyond our expectations!”
Reviewed January 14, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

If you're planning a trip to Destin, this condo is the perfect place to stay! My family and I just arrived home from a weeks stay, and we miss it already! We had a truly wonderful experience in Destin, thanks to this condo, and the owner, Tufan. Tufan, a kind, personable, and generous man; was a pleasure to work with! (Even the Pelican Beach Resort staff commented on Tufan's kindness when we first arrived and got our parking pass.) He has thought of everything to make his guests' stay the best, and he was always quick to reply to every type of communication. Excellent communication leading up to, throughout, and concluding our stay. In addition to all the technical information, parking, key codes, etc, he included extra things like, lists of things you should pack, things you don't have to worry about packing (my favorite), things to do, and restaurant recommendations. We had dinner at the Aegean one night, as per Tufan's recommendation, and it was delicious!

As for the unit itself, it is exactly as pictured, and even more charming in person. There are so many units at the Pelican Beach Resort, but I feel that this unit is in the perfect location. It faces the ocean, and is high enough up that there is nothing to obstruct your ocean view. Also, you don't have to worry about extra noise from the outdoor pool. Likewise, on the floor itself, the unit is close to elevators, laundry, and trash shoot, but far enough away that you don't hear the noise from any of those things. It's in a peaceful yet convenient location. We saw pelicans fly by our balcony a few times while we were there, and it was so nice to see and hear the ocean while preparing meals in the kitchen. The kitchen appliances are excellent, and the kitchen is fully stocked with dishes, silverware, pots & pans, and cooking utensils. Tufan provides consumable items to get you started, such as, dishwasher detergent, paper towels, shampoo, lotion, etc. He even left a couple of bottles of water and mints! There is a Walmart and Dollar Tree, among many other stores, nearby for you to pick up whatever you need once you have arrived. Bathing towels and washcloths were of great quality. Extra blankets were provided, and the beds were incredible comfortable!! Wow! It's sweet dreams on those mattresses! Also available in the unit were beach chairs, beach umbrella, and sand bucket & shovel. Want to stay in? Great! There's a TV at every bed, Wi-Fi, cable, Netflix, Amazon Prime, DVD player, and board games! My family and I loved the décor in this unit! In addition to what is pictured, there is local sea-themed artwork throughout that really makes you feel connected to the community and the beach.

I can't imagine a better place to stay while visiting Destin, and the next time we plan a trip there, this unit will be our first choice! Thanks Tufan and family!

Michaelle Layton

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2018
WoW!. Thank you very much Michaelle! It is guests like you and reviews like this that keep me going and enjoy what I do. Thanks for your appreciation and very detailed review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaylacart...
Marked Tree, Arkansas
1 review
“My Stay”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in December 2016

Beautiful Hotel! Wonderful experience. Soon as I walked through the door I felt as if I were at home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddydien...
1 review
“Great rental - very much enjoyed the stay”
Reviewed December 22, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Exactly as advertised, great set up and location. Beautiful view of the ocean and within just a few minutes of restaurants, harbor, and many other things to do. Five stars!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing