We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Filthy carpet!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Village Inn of Destin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Village Inn of Destin
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Destin
ormond beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Filthy carpet!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

First appearance was awesome very comfortable , great price and location the only problem was the carpet is the room was filthy my feet were black . You could just feel it .its a dark color so you can't see it. They gave me 10 dollars off and offered to move my room but why bother its problem all the same and it's smells like carpet fresh

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlee1657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
carlee 1657, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Village Inn. We are so glad you enjoyed our amenities. I am sorry that your experience did not met your expectations. We take your comments seriously. We will certainly address your concerns immediately to insure they do not happen in the future. Our entire staff strives for 100% customer satisfaction. We hope that you will visit us again in the future. Becky Patel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    48
    45
    24
    39
See reviews for
65
61
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Older facility, but the housekeeping staff did a great job cleaning. Bathrooms (although outdated) were spotless and room smelled and appeared clean. In room safe and refrigerator were a pleasant surprise. Located across the street from restaurants and shopping, you can't beat the location for the rates. Our room was on the backside of the motel and was quiet. Not a great place to hang out all day, but adequate for a dip in the pool and winding down after the day. Didn't go to the free breakfast, but was told it was packaged items and coffee. There's a Waffle House adjacent to the motel, so a hot breakfastand fresh coffee is always available.
Safety wasn't a concern during our visit.

Room Tip: Rear side of building is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southerncomforts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
southerncomforts, Thank you so much for writing us such a positive review. I will share your kind words with my entire staff. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Becky Patel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Upon entering the quaint office/lobby, I felt very much at home meeting Laura, the onsite manager. The decor and cleanliness of my room far exceeded my expectations, especially considering the very reasonable price. I've was thrilled at the quality of the furnishings and the attention to detail provided by the Hungarian housekeeping staff. The private pool was kept immaculate and very inviting. Conveniently located to the nearby Harbor, shops and restaurants, it is an inn I will gladly return to again. The few cons this guest noticed was no elevator. I do think The Village Inn should have a more prominent display for ease of location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLCNov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Well thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We are glad that the Village Inn met your expectations and accommodated your needs. I will share your remarks with my entire staff. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Hope to see you again very soon. Becky Patel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful time, the room was very clean and you could not ask for
a better staff. There are several restaurants to choose from within easy walking distance.
The parking lot always seemed very safe and quiet. We plan to return as soon as possible.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
TreyC, Well Thank you!! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Village Inn. Taking the time to write compliments like this are greatly appreciated. We hope you will come back soon. Becky Patel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

My friend and I plan to stay again at this hotel. The room was large, clean and well furnished. I sleep sound and well rested in the morning. The pool and pool area was very nice. Everything looked just like the pictures on the web I was more than satisfied !

Room Tip: Stay at the village in of destin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tbarn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
tbarn203, Well thank you! We are delighted that the Village Inn met your expectations and accommodated your needs. The hotel staff takes pride in making our guests happy, so we are glad you enjoyed yourselves. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again very soon! Becky Patel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We planned the trip to Destin three months prior to our stay in Fl. We show up at this hotel and it looks like a prostitue hotel in all honesty. We are young so we thought somewhere cheap would be nice... definitely would never come back here though. The room was humid and sticky, we left and went to a different hotel and our clothes smelled like mildew and feet. Strange too since we left most of them in our suitcases. I left my flip flops on to take showers because it was so gritty in the tub. No iron or ironing board. The door could have been unlocked if jiggled enough and the shades leave about an inch of room to see through. CREEPY.
The free "breakfast" consisted of cheap juice, coffee and little debbies snack cakes. The pictures make the hotel look a lot better than it does in person honestly. It was probably the ugliest hotel on the entire strip. It's next to a waffle house which should tell you a little something right there. We tried to get our money back because we were extremely dissapointed with just about everything, but the manager said that we could not due to a "Holiday minimum's stay". .. which I've never heard of and have worked at three actually CLASSY hotels. Needless to say we didn't get but only 130 of the 360 we spent and didn't even stay two nights. The sheets weren't soft or comfortable, just itchy and cold. I would only go back to this hotel if it were the last place to stay in Florida, we swtiched hotels to the nearest Holiday Inn Express which was beautiful by the way. We paid an extra 400 to get that hotel but it was definitely worth all of the money to switch out of this one. I don't like talking trash on anyone or anything but this is my complete honest opinion and from the second I walked in... I felt like this is where I will get murdered or kidnapped. I just wouldn't reccomend this place to anyone. EVER.

Room Tip: They're all going to be sticky. Good luck. Also the manager lets people who use the pool stay in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruthiedavenport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Ruthiedavenport, We are so sorry that your stay at the Village Inn was not the best. The staff and I take it very personally when our guests are not happy with their stay. That is why we agreed to allow you to check out with a refund on a three night minimum holiday reservation. We have taken your complaints seriously. We would never allow any harm or jeopardize the security of our guests. I, the manager, personally live on the property and monitor all activities on the property 24 hours a day. To date, we have never encountered anything as you have suggested. As for the breakfast, we advertise and offer a complimentary breakfast which consists of coffee, tea, juices and pastries. The staff and I apologize that our hotel was unable to meet any of your expectations. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally to discuss this further. Becky Patel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Destin hotels

Bartlett, Tennessee
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed the Stay at Village Inn Destin, the room was clean and the Beds was comfortable, the Staff were helpful and Informative, the swimming pool was well maintained, The price is hard to beat, the Inn was well situated for amenities and Beach,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OBrien924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I will share your wonderful comments with my entire staff. We all strive for 100% guest satisfaction. We are glad the Village Inn was part of a memorable visit to the Emerald Coast. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Becky Patel General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Destin
Days Inn Destin
#36 of 39 in Destin
3.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
1.1 mi away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#30 of 39 in Destin
3.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#20 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#17 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
2.8 mi away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#10 of 39 in Destin
4.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Inn of Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn of Destin

Property: Village Inn of Destin
Address: 215 US Highway 98 East, Destin, FL 32541
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Village Inn of Destin 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the street from the Harbor and a short drive to the beach, come stay with us in the heart of Destin. Free Breakfast, Wifi, a pool for the kids, and a short walk to all the Destin essentials, come relax with us on your Florida vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Village Inn of Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Inn Of Destin Hotel Destin
Village Hotel Destin
Village Inn Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing