We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village Inn of Destin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Village Inn of Destin
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Brandon, Mississippi
1 review
“Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is one of the best little places to stay in destin. It might not be on the beach but the location is great and the staff are very helpful. The rooms have been updated and they welcomed me having my dog there also. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: I like the back side of the hotel better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at The Village Inn of Destin and taking the time to write us such a nice review! We are delighted that your stay with us met your expectations. Our entire staff strives for customer satisfaction! We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    54
    47
    24
    43
See reviews for
68
66
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seabrook, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

I was very impressed with the service, the room, and the location of the hotel. Walking distance to great restaurants, the harbor, and all the fishing and boating activities. The staff couldn't do enough for you-courteous and friendly. Lauren and Anna were the best! They were a pleasure to have at the front desk! I plan on bringing my family down to this area and hotel for our next vacation!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admin VIllage I... ., Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Wonderful!! Thank you for such a great review from New Hampshire! We are thrilled that The Village Inn met all of your expectations and accommodated your needs. The staff takes pride in making our guests happy, so we are glad that you enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Becky :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Level Contributor
691 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely marvelous customer service! Lauren at the front desk is amazing. She is funny, polite, knowledgeable of the area, and a complete asset to the hotel. I loved getting suggestions from her and I'm so thankful for her help. She REALLY needs to get recognized for being ideal at customer service with every transaction.

The rooms were nice, they served their purpose and were not dirty at all. We inspected them VERY closely as soon as we arrived before we brought our things in. The pool was reasonably nice. Complimentary coffee and juice all day and pastries in the morning. A very attentive front desk and easy check in and out.

Location isn't perfect but our rate was incredibly low and made traveling from Texas to Florida on a budget for a young couple visiting the beach for the first time - amazing. Thank you for a wonderful experience, I have been sharing the great time we had with everyone and we hope to be back soon!

Thank you , Lauren!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kyle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admin VIllage I... ., Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Well thank you so much for such a great review!! I am so glad your experience with the Village Inn met your expectations. Our entire staff strives to provide clean rooms, quality and excellent customer service. We are glad to be part of making great memories while visiting the Emerald Coast. I will make sure Laura knows how you appreciated her!!! Reviews like this is what we work for day to day! Thanks so much. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
1,006 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

I last stayed at this place like almost a decade ago, when we came we decided to do the Village Inn again, because it was cheap. Our stay was great. Our room was clean, and we found no dirt anywhere in our room. Beds were comfortable, and the staff was also very friendly. Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caleb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admin VIllage I... ., Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Wonderful! thanks for staying with us again! We are so glad you were happy with your room. Our entire staff takes great pride in customer service, quality, cleanliness and most of all great memories. We cant wait to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lilburn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

The staff are very nice and will bend over backwards to accomidate your needs. They have re-done the rooms and they are nice and clean. The prices for the rooms are cheap compared to anywhere else.The waffle house is right there beside the Village INN. We can go right across the street to walk on the harbour.AJ's and Dewey Destin restraunt are across the street. All the best fishing in Destin is across the street.There is so much to do for couples,familes or just a bunch of fishing buddies.

Room Tip: We like the rooms up front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pat h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admin VIllage I... ., Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Village Inn of Destin and writing such a wonderful review. We are glad the hotel accommodated your needs and met your expectations. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

My buddies and I have made our annual golf outing to Destin for many years. We usually search for the cheapest hotels to stay in since we are not in them except to sleep. We have stayed in several different hotels and this year came across the Village Inn. The price for the room was incredible and was even better than the others. Having stayed in some dumps, we were not expecting a whole lot from this hotel for the price. However, we were amazed at what we found. The room was huge and very clean. Plenty of room for our extra air mattress. The beds were comfortable, the shower was hot and powerful, and the towels were big and soft. Each of us had a good night's rest every night. We also had a fridge in our room, which was nice. Overall, the entire hotel was very clean and well kept. The pool looked nice and inviting. The office lady, Laura, was super nice to us and offered any assistance that we needed. We were all very impressed and agreed that we will be looking to stay here again next year when our golf outing rolls around again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GolferWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admin VIllage I... ., Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Well Thank you!!!! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at The Village Inn of Destin. The hotel staff takes great pride in making our guests happy. Our number one priority is customer satisfaction. We recently renovated all of our rooms and our company appreciates your feedback! We cant wait to see you again next year!! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I went to this place with my son and was amazed at the service and quility of rooms. My son is trying to get me to go back and im sure i will when i can get away. Thank you to all the staff for going above and beyond for me and my family. A+ service and clean rooms. Must say great managment. Thanks again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B0bbyPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admin VIllage I... ., General Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your praise of our entire team! Reading reviews like this is what keeps us going day after day. We love to help our guests make memories that will last a lifetime. Our entire staff strives for exceptional customer service. We are glad The Village Inn of Destin met your expectations and accommodated your needs. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
1.1 mi away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#32 of 39 in Destin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#24 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
9.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Destin
Days Inn Destin
#37 of 39 in Destin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
2.8 mi away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#11 of 39 in Destin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Inn of Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn of Destin

Property: Village Inn of Destin
Address: 215 US Highway 98 East, Destin, FL 32541
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Village Inn of Destin 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the street from the Harbor and a short drive to the beach, come stay with us in the heart of Destin. Free Breakfast, Wifi, a pool for the kids, and a short walk to all the Destin essentials, come relax with us on your Florida vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Village Inn of Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Inn Of Destin Hotel Destin
Village Hotel Destin
Village Inn Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing