We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Village Inn of Destin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Village Inn of Destin
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My friends and I stayed here for spring break. Location is great; it's in the middle of everything. The staff are friendly and helpful. There's a night club behind the hotel, and another across the street, for which both are in walkable distance. All outdoor activities like para sailing, banana boat, cruises, and much more are all near by. The beach is nearby, also. The Harbor Walk is really nice place with shops and live music and it's in walking distance. There's free wifi but you can only catch it in the parking lot or at the pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose_GoldTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admin VIllage I... ., Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Village Inn of Destin and for writing such a great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with your room, the staff and the hotel's amenities and services. We recently renovated all of our rooms and upgraded our Wifi service which is provided free and it available to each and every room. I apologize that you had some difficulty with receiving Wifi. It has been noted and checked to be up and running without problems,.I am sure this was and isolated event and I apologize again for any inconvenience. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    48
    45
    24
    39
See reviews for
65
61
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I was a sleepy traveler in need of rest. Your staff easily assisted me so I could be worry free & be refreshed for the next day. My room was nice & comfortable. Plush bed, fluffy towels & I didn't hear the neighbors... Best rest a lady could ask for. The staff was helpful with "to do " ideas, which I did & loved. The board walk/festival was great. I will return... (rm134 please) .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mistyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admin VIllage I... ., Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We hear at the Village Inn are happy to cater to our guests' needs and are glad that you had a satisfying stay. Hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I stayed there on Tuesday for a night with my kids. The room was very clean and the price couldn't be beat. Especially for being Springbreak.
I booked late, and didn't think i was going to get a room. But when i called they told me they had a room and after i heard the price, i couldn't believe my luck :-)
The staff was nice too. We had a very good stay !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evab1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admin VIllage I... ., Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Well thank you for taking the time for writing such a nice review. We are glad you were so happy with your stay here at the Village Inn. Your feedback is very important to us. We recently renovated our rooms so that we can offer clean rooms at a reasonable rate. Hope to see you again soon! The staff at the village Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have stayed here many times and it has always been great. The location is great. It is within walking distance of the Harborwalk and a number of very nice restaurants. The staff has always been very helpful and friendly. I was there for 4 days just last week and was really happy with the rooms that have just been renovated. It is my home away from home. I'm only 3 hours away and do a lot of diving there and I always stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admin VIllage I... ., Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for writing such a great review. We are glad to see our valued repeat guests are so happy with our newly renovated rooms. Our entire staff wants to thank you for your repeat business. We are glad your visits to The Emerald Coast includes The Village Inn of Destin! We look forward to seeing you again Soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The room was clean and I believe the price is unbeatable.The hotel is located very near many amenities, easily within walking distance. Right across the street from Destin Harbor. It's a large hotel but the staff was very friendly. I would especially like to thank Anna at the front desk. She is knowledgable of the local community, very helpful with suggestions and a smile which would brighten anyone's day. Thank you for a pleasant stay and I'm looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admin VIllage I... ., Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thanks for such a great review! Our entire staff strives for customer satisfaction. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us on the Emerald Coast and that our hotel and staff met your expectations. Anna is a treasure at our front desk and we value her exceptional customer service. We all look forward to your next visit. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I was so nervous of what to expect booking a room at last minute but my roommate and I were really surprised with what we got! Right off at check in the staff was GREAT but I was still a little nervous of what to expect with the rooms. Right when we walked in the room we both felt relief when the room was so clean and nice! Check out was also so simple and quick and it was not a hassle at all getting my deposit back! I would recommend to any one who is traveling to Destin to stay at the Village Inn. Once again, GREAT staff and CLEAN room and WONDERFUL last minute trip!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laj1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admin VIllage I... ., Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time for writing such a great review! Our entire staff takes pride in our rooms, amenities and excellence in customer service. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we can not wait to see you again next year. Thank you, The staff at The Village Inn of Destin. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My stay in Destin is always a great one and with the help of the good people at Village Inn this stay was also. The location is perfect it's not far from all the attractions and you are walking distance from nightlife activities. Lora was very helpful in booking my reservation and she even called to check on me because I was running late for check-in. Anya was very polite and helpful, she gave good directions for the restaurant and the beach I was looking for, she even had coupons for me that helped out a lot. So I will be checking back in at the Village Inn soon!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylormadent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admin VIllage I... ., Manager at Village Inn of Destin, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for writing such a nice review. We are delighted that The Village Inn of Destin met your expectations. Our entire staff is dedicated to customer service and its great to hear that we made your vacation to The Emerald Coast a memorable one! We are glad that you and your entire family stayed with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Destin
Days Inn Destin
#36 of 39 in Destin
3.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
1.1 mi away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#30 of 39 in Destin
3.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#20 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#17 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
2.8 mi away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#10 of 39 in Destin
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Inn of Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn of Destin

Property: Village Inn of Destin
Address: 215 US Highway 98 East, Destin, FL 32541
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Village Inn of Destin 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the street from the Harbor and a short drive to the beach, come stay with us in the heart of Destin. Free Breakfast, Wifi, a pool for the kids, and a short walk to all the Destin essentials, come relax with us on your Florida vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Village Inn of Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Inn Of Destin Hotel Destin
Village Hotel Destin
Village Inn Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing