We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last time i will stay there.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Village Inn of Destin
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Last time i will stay there.”
Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

The only positive thing i have to say about this place is the location. Its within stumbling distnce of a bar that i have acheived greatness at. The rooms are a mess and smell terrible, staff is lazy and un educated on their job. I stayed with a group and they charged his card the full price of the room when he made the reservation and refused to refund the money.. if you care to avoid adding to the stress that already comes with travel than steer clear of this place... or if the price is right than head down to the local watering hole and drink until you cant smell whatever it is that stank up the rooms haha.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brodykeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    57
    48
    27
    44
See reviews for
74
70
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Not expensive by Destin standards. It is a 60's motel that still looks like the 60s. The rooms are very clean with no views. The bathroom has the best showerhead! The location is perfect! You can walk across the street to Harbor Village which has lots of restaurants, shopping, live bands and beautiful sunsets. The beach is a very short drive away. If you are vacationing, who stays in the hotel anyway? It's all about location and cleanliness, which this motel has.

Room Tip: front rooms have a better view but noisier with traffic. the back rooms have parking lot views but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatTampaFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

The owners rally need to upgrade this hotel. It smelled horrible when I walked in the room. Its very dirty so, dont waste your time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aquatec04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Destin hotels

Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

On Hotel Impossible he will tell you that YOU MUST have a web site where people can get your rates AND make reservations! He will also tell you to take all of the germ and bacteria laden, old fashion, large, ugly, bed spreads, and throw them in the trash! I was considering making a 7 night reservation at your hotel. But research has proven that a person makes a decision whether to reserve or not in less than 30 seconds! You lose because NO ONE can make a reservation on your web site and you do not even give rates on your site. Also, you have a 'tab' that says "contact us" and there is no email address. You need some serious help. CALL THE GUY AT "HOTEL IMPOSSIBLE" PLEASE, YOU HAVE A NICE LOOKING PROPERTY AND A GREAT LOCATION. I REALLY WANTED TO COME THERE, BUT YOU MADE IT IMPOSSIBLE. I CAN BOOK AN AROUND THE WORLD CRUISE ON LINE IN 30 SECONDS BUT NOT YOUR HOTEL ROOM - JOIN THE REAL WORLD!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
2 Thank map0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselberry, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Rooms were clean, service was excellent, staff was very nice and all spoke english. Very pleasant place, not to many frills, but all in all the only bad thing. Most would disagree with me was the coffee is too weak for my personal taste. Had a great time. Looks to me like they are under new management and things look a lot different than the reviews I see here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TroyLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

This is by no means a fancy hotel. It is basic and dated. The beds are older along with the decor. But it is clean and the staff has always been so friendly. The pool stays open all night unless people are not behaving. I absolutely love this place. It is cheap and across the road from many great drinking and eating establishments. Mainly the boardwalk. We have stayed here at least twice a year for the past 6 years. Every time we have had a great time. The location brings us back. Walk across the street, have drinks, walk home. If you are not planning on spending much time in the hotel and just want a clean safe place to stay, this is your place. The only negative is you can't Walk to a good beach from there. But the good public beach is less than 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uco_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mossy Head, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

If you are on a budget and want something cheap close to the harbor walk village, I'd say stay here. Our experience was ok. The hotel wasn't very clean. The room had a weird smell to it, only two of the outlets worked in our room, after getting out of the shower and walking around the room your feet will be black and the complementary breakfast items are just coffee, juice and little debbie treats.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
1.1 mi away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#29 of 39 in Destin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#26 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
9.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#21 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Destin
Days Inn Destin
#38 of 39 in Destin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
2.8 mi away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#12 of 39 in Destin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Inn of Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn of Destin

Property: Village Inn of Destin
Address: 215 US Highway 98 East, Destin, FL 32541
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Village Inn of Destin 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the street from the Harbor and a short drive to the beach, come stay with us in the heart of Destin. Free Breakfast, Wifi, a pool for the kids, and a short walk to all the Destin essentials, come relax with us on your Florida vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Village Inn of Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Inn Of Destin Hotel Destin
Village Hotel Destin
Village Inn Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing