We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Destin Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Wingate by Wyndham Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Destin)
$149
$142
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$239
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$421
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel(Destin)(Great Value!)
$249
$224
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
36
36
30
16
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
36
30
16
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleansecurity cameraswould stay againmicrowave and fridgefresh paintbudget hotelreasonable ratesan older hotela great stayhenderson beach state parkconvenient locationtilebeachycleanlinessfurnishings
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 145 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

This was our first trip to Destin. Found this hotel on trip advisor and Expedia. The room was very clean and had just been remodeled. Located close to everything on the main strip. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shabowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DestinInnOffice, Manager at Destin Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for choosing Destin Inn & Suites. We appreciate the kind words you shared about our hotel and staff. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
- Kamilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here couple weeks ago and our stay was perfect. I've read different reviews online and i didn't know what to expect. We booked 3 rooms and none of them had any problems. Rooms were clean, no dust, furniture was brand new, nice wood floors, flat screen TV which we enjoyed a lot on a rainy evenings. The front desk manager Kamila was outstanding with helping me out with my late arrival , the over all staff was kind and treated me very well. It was great to have a nice breakfast as well in the mornings. Another good thing is its location is not to far from beach which gives it another plus. I would recommend Destin Inn & Suites to anybody traveling to Destin and will definitely book this hotel for future visits.

Room Tip: Wonderful place! We want to thank all the stuff for the great service!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boosya1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DestinInnOffice, General Manager at Destin Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are glad that the Destin Inn & Suites met your expectations. The hotel staff takes pride in making our guest happy, so we are glad that we made you feel like home for a time you were enjoying your vacation. I am personally very glad I were helpful to you. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again next time you in town.
- Kamilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

my husband and i decided to stay the night in destin so we stop and rented a room 200.00. did some running around got back to the room took off our shoes the floor was so sticky we had to put our shoes back on and eventually threw our towels down so we could walk around.went to get a shower and there was hair and over the shower wall got showers and was going to watch a movie on hbo picked up remote it had crude all over so i had to clean it ok back to the movie turn to hbo the channels not working hmm the only channel that didnt work well i go to call the front desk from the room phone yuck greasy dusty was scared to touch it anyways call the front busy busy busy ok ill call on my cell magic they answer they say hbo is out in office as well and they will call cable co. and call me back never got that call.so my husband decides to go to office to get another room none availabe well how about some extra towels dont have any next morning still no hbo hmm i wonder if they even have it.tried to call today to speak with the manager keep getting hung up on.what a dump!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DestinInnOffice, Manager at Destin Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

First I would like to apologize for any inconvenience we may have coast you. Our cable is working great all the time and provided to us by COX (maybe they had some difficulties on the line at that time and they were trying to solve the problem that's why cable wasn't working properly) but HBO is channel 12 that's why every room has a TV guide in it so you don't have to waste your important time to call our front desk during busy time for some little questions because they may take a while to answer the phone because its allot of people going back and forth thru the lobby and they receiving allot of phone calls in the same time as well. Again I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and the room overall,I hope we will have an opportunity to see you as our guest again and i personally make sure we will provide you with our best.
- Kamilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for an affordable hotel to sleep in during a family trip to Destin. The in-laws had a nice condo at Tops'l but there wasn't enough room for everyone, so we opted for somewhere cheap to lay our heads. Destin Inn and Suites fit the bill. We arrived to check-in late on a stormy Saturday night. Even though it was pouring there were several people by the pool making lots of noise. We got an end room on the 2nd floor and made our way inside. The pictures of the rooms on the Internet looked nice, but I've learned that a good photographer could make The Bates Motel look like a Ritz-Carlton. The hotel advertised 'newly renovated' on their website, which seemed to apply to the flat screen TV and new bedspreads. The room was very small and the beds were very squeaky. The sheets had that feeling like they were always wet if you know what I mean. The shower was pretty yucky and the shower curtain was yellow at the waterline. The hotel advertised a free 'hot breakfast' and it was both and consisted of doughy biscuits, sausage gravy, some sort of egg product and some type of sausage patty. There was also one of those fun 'third degree burns' do it yourself waffle pans. Bottom line: if you're looking for somewhere cheap to sleep there are worse places in Destin. I just always had the feeling I was going to see the hotel featured in one of those 'Cops' reality shows one day.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DestinInnOffice, Manager at Destin Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

First I would like to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you. But I can assure you that I am not a best photographer on the planet and all the pictures online have been taking by me with my IPhone 4 at that time. We are newly renovated, everything is brand new in the rooms except the bathrooms but we trying to maintain them as best as we can and we hoping to do some changes to the bathrooms this year. I personally can guarantee you that beds are not squeaky at all and they are really nice and comfy. People always will be around the pool area till 11 pm or outside because its public area and we can closed the pool only when its lightning outside. Hot breakfast is in any star hotel will consider some hot food and we offer sausages and biscuits, scramble or round eggs and sausage gravy plus we have some pastries like muffins and honey buns, we offer two different type of cereal, two types of juice, milk and coffee and our waffle maker provided to us by Carbon's Golden Waffle and our waffle mix provided by them as well and they have been serving United States since 1973 and they the ones who check our waffle machine every 5 weeks to make sure everything is working properly to feed 77 rooms in the hotel. But again I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel for any inconvenience.
-Kamilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

First of all I booked online and requested a king size bed , arrived and was told I booked two queens and the front desk was rude and unwilling to correct it even though on my confirmation was a KING bed ! Got to the room and toilet was dirty and covered with pubic hair. Floor is dirty so keep your shoes on ! Not enough parking either, we had to park at the restaurant next door. Good location that's about it. Never again will I stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexstia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DestinInnOffice, Manager at Destin Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

At first i would like to apologize for any inconvenience we may have coast you. Whenever you book your reservation online or thru the third party agency's it comes directly to our system and we do not make any changes to it so you may have accidently hit the wrong button when you were picking up the sizes of the beds or you may had a misunderstanding with the agent because like I've said we do not make any changes to the reservations what comes directly to our system.Front desk would have changed your room but we probably didn't have nothing available at that time. I am really sorry about room overall but if it was that that dirty you could of went to front desk and asked different room or refund of the money because I personally wouldn't be able to stay in the room if it would be that dirty. We have a joining parking with the restaurant next door because they are on our property so its no problem at all for our guests to park on the restaurant parking because its only few steps away to any room in the hotel.
But again I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and for future reference I would advise you to call the hotel directly after you made your reservation thru the third party and make sure you got the room you reserved and get the confirmation from the hotel.
-Kamilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews