We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food and good location”

Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 303 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: At the doorstep pickup and dropoff to and from the Sandestin Resort as well as surrounding hotels/vacation rentals.
Florida
Level Contributor
401 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Good Food and good location”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Food was very good and our group enjoyed everything, expecially the desserts. It was also nice to visit their retail shop which is attached to the restaurant. Good location around lots of shopping.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TJC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    134
    43
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kenner, Louisiana
Level Contributor
432 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great food, but quite pricey for lunch.”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I was with family, and glad I was not having to pay the $125 for 3 guests for lunch. The food was well prepared, and presented nicely. Save this place for a special occasion.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JBernard20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksons Gap, Alabama
1 review
“Pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We were so hopeful to have that "wow" meal experience on our vacation..... We were unsure about Tommy Bahamas because typically a chain restaurant is fair and similar to other restaurants. We were pleasantly surprised! Everything was just delicious! Fish tacos, pork sandwich, and scallop sliders were fantastic! We will definitely eat here on out next visit to Destin, Fl!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TCStephenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell Hall, New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The trifecta - good food, great atmosphere and oh so good drinks”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

First stop after arriving in Destin from Dallas. What a find! Large family group with small children and could not have been treated any better. All food was excellent especially the crab avocado salad. The margaritas were scrumptious and the special martini with the blue cheese olive was excellent. A great way to start off a Destin vacation!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Food Very Good, Service....?”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

For my wife and I this was the first time we had been to Destin/Sandestin and Tommy Bahama's was one of our first restaurants we went to while we were in Destin for 2 weeks. We were at Tommy's the night before the 4 day wine festival that was happening at Grand Boulevard. Our hostess was good but not great. The dinners were very good, whether it was the Roasted Jerk Chicken or the Baby Back Pork Ribs or the Blackened Fish Tacos.
The service on the other hand was poor bordering on terrible. From the time we ordered our meals to almost finishing them we never saw our waiter. Another waiter brought us our meals and asked if we needed anything else. Our waiter finally showed up apologizing for the fact he was called away to help the bartender. Several problems with that. First the restaurant was not packed and second it is the responsibility of the manager on duty to deal with the problem, not take waiters away from their respective guests and the tables they are serving. Our overall rating of average is based on the terrible service we received not the quality of the food. With the service we received we decided to go elsewhere for dessert.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gregory54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing