We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar

Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 301 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: At the doorstep pickup and dropoff to and from the Sandestin Resort as well as surrounding hotels/vacation rentals.
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

We ate here for dinner and the food was great. Our group had a variety of entrees and desserts. This was a great place to eat and feel like you are not being rushed because of several waiting customers. We hope to go back the next time we come to Destin.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rande H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    129
    42
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Happy Wedding Party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Had our sons wedding rehearsal dinner here and could not be more pleased. Forty two guests is a large group to prepare for and the service and our dinners were excellent. Everyone in the party was thoroughly pleased with the quality of their dinners and the service was impeccable. Thank You so much helping us celebrate this wonderful day.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DJINTX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun place for Happy Hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

They have made changes yo cut costs during HH. Margaritas on the HH menu at $6 were poor at best. Once we complained they brought the regular margaritas very strong. Appetizers were very good but they took the coconut shrimp off the HH menu at half price. Not the value it use to be but still good with live music. Stay away from the HH margaritas

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jimkaren77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great casual restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Great atmosphere, food and service. Salads are particularly good for us and we enjoy the coconut shrimp, The retail store on the premises is also a plus

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jim l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

This is a type of restaurant that you may make your experience your own. Dress fancy or dress casual. Very nice ambiance! The food was absolutely delicious! This is an upscale restaurant which the menu prices reflects it but I'm sure you will find something in your price range. Again, make your experience whatever you want it to be.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Grace_Baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing