We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rats” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar

Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 301 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: At the doorstep pickup and dropoff to and from the Sandestin Resort as well as surrounding hotels/vacation rentals.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“rats”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I just saw a large rat scurrying out of the kitchen .....dine here at your own risk ....nice atmosphere ...the rat didn't bite me or disturb anyone in my party

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    129
    43
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

If you find yourself in the Sandestin shopping area, I recommend this place. Very nice atmosphere and wonderful food. The menu is not that large, but there are some great eats. I tried the special for the day, the seared tuna steak and it was great. My wife had the pulled pork sandwich with fries and it was also very tasty. Service was spectacular. They really try to sell you on the desserts, so beware as they are very tempting. Unfortunately, we had no more room but they looked delicious. All in all, a good place to eat but not a must stop year to year. I recommend it once if you are a regular to the Destin area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jmlewis21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
120 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Surprisingly great food in a clothing store”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stopped here for dinner during spring break. There was a long wait for tables so we ate at the bar and were quickly and well served. The restaurant itself is good size with Caribbean decor, comfortable booths, outdoor seating. They make a very good mojito. We enjoyed the goat cheese appetizer and the best fish tacos ever. Would definitely return!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank klgmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Had dinner here. Food was great and relatively reasonable. Better for adults than kids. Highly recommend the fish tacos!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank wayhey21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The BEST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Tommy B's is always CONSISTENT. We come here at least 2 to 3 times when we visit Destin for a week....sometimes just for happy hour and sometimes for dinner. The place is GREAT! Good food/ Wonderful service and sometimes music. You can't go wrong eating/ drinking here! Happy hour is a great deal with their appetizers ! Enjoy

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank glenn8901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing