We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious fall off the bone ribs”
Review of Lillie's Q

Lillie's Q
Ranked #120 of 304 Restaurants in Destin
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Delicious fall off the bone ribs”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We have eaten from here twice. Last year we had yummy pulled pork sandwiches at a picnic table on their deck. This year brought ribs to our rental. These are fall off the bone ribs,. One of our friends actually made himself a rib version of a pulled pork sandwich with the meat. Choice of 7 sauces, and they will give you a generous supply of any or all of them.. (You can also buy the sauces.). As they happily say, they have no fried things or green things on the menu, the coleslaw is the closest to a salad they have. The potato salad was almost a spread, but had great flavor.

They only accept cash, but there is an ATM on their deck. They are closed on Sun. and Mon.. We called one night at 5:30 and they were out of ribs, but they told us we could call and reserve food for later pick up, which we did.

Easy, delicious take out food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcubed48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    24
    17
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Barbeque”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I was expecting more. We have driven past a noticed the Lillis was usually quite busy so we tried it. We ordered barbeque sandwiches. The bread was cold, and the barbeque was room temperature. The barbeque tasted good, the bread was good even though it was cold, and the sauce was good. I just expected more.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rick6973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
453 reviews
411 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“good pork but I like a little more smoke”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

a little pricey for BBQ, but better than fast food
service was very fast, walk up order window with picnic tables outside

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank billreedred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good BBQ choice for the area.”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Finally tried this place after reading the reviews. The BBQ was good and tender and not greasy. The sauce selection I felt offered a wide range for someone to find the right taste there looking for. The side's were overall good. I know the tastes of sides is up in the air to every person since people have different taste. I would eat the meal again, and plan to do so next time I'm in the area. The service was fast, and professional.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank manonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Mississippi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hard to find great Q”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

It's impossible to find old fashion pit BBQ. It is just too much labor and time consuming. Most use commercial cookers now. They can't duplicate the flavor of shoveled coals and the texture. That being said, Lillie's has great sauces, which go a long way on BBQ. Most people can agree on a good burger,chicken or ribs. But BBQ pork is a very personal taste. We didn't care for the pork sandwich. Wished we could have tryed the ribs, but they weren't ready. Storm had slowed the cooking. The owner is very friendly and spent time with us talking about BBQ and found we had mutal friends that cooked in competition. Give Lillie's a try for sure!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rebelblues1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lillie's Q also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Miramar Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Miramar Beach, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Lillie's Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing