We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, friendly affordable bar”
Review of Harry T's

Harry T's
Ranked #16 of 304 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Located in Harborwalk Village, right on the beautiful Destin Harbor, Harry T's has something for all ages! With entrees ranging from fresh local seafood, to our gourmet hamburgers, there's something for everyone! Dave's Dogs has found a new home, right here at Harry T's! Come by and try the hot dog everyone's talking about, and remember It's All In The Bun! We have private rooms for your party needs, please give us a call for more info!
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun, friendly affordable bar”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in during happy hour. Great rum runners, friendly bartender (Tad), fun atmosphere. Did not eat here, but food we saw looked good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rollok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel E, Owner at Harry T's, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! Our Happy Hour is the best deal around, we're glad you came for it!
Please come back and give us a try for dinner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    759
    391
    168
    60
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
139 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fun Family Dinner”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We came to Destin from Pensacola Beach for a look around. We looked for places that would be fun dining for the kids. Harry T's is right after the bridge in to Destin. Easy access in and out. It's in a fun shopping/dining/activity area. It has fun props to take pictures with bears and sign to stick your head in. We saw many boats come and go from the patio where we were seated.

I had the cashew covered mahi. Yum! Kids had fish and chips and a burger. Husband had sesame tuna. We all loved our entrees. They were reasonably priced for the quality and portion sizes.

Kids' meals come on a frisbee to keep as a souvenir. We had a giant brownie dessert that we shared. It was awesome. All three kids were full afterwards.

We walked around after and saw dolphins from the outside boardwalk while we watched the sunset. Fun memories.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pern453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel E, Owner at Harry T's, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for the great review! The Cashew Mahi is becoming my new favorite, glad you enjoyed it.

Please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fun place to bring your kids to!!!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Good food and good service! We enjoyed bringing our kids to this restaurant for dinner. The views are amazing and we got to see the sunset cannon, the pirate ship "fire a cannon" at us and the table next to us had a birthday in which they light a sparkler and place it in cotton candy and sing to the birthday girl. Both of our kiddos said they want to go there for their birthday, too bad it's 18 hours away! We had one entrée, two sandwiches, 1 kids meal and 4 sodas and our bill was a little over $70.00. However the food and service was great and we look forward to coming back again when in the Destin area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vaca-Fam-of-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel E, Owner at Harry T's, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
We luv kids, Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice view, great service, mediocre food”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Visited for lunch while enjoying the boardwalk. Dog-friendly, with dog biscuits at the entrance. Staff was polite and friendly. We sat on the boardwalk. Our server arrived promptly with a water bowl and treats for our dog. He immediately informed us that they were out of fresh oysters. I was very disappointed since that was what I wanted to eat. How does a beachside restaurant run out of oysters on a Saturday afternoon? Anyway I ordered a Margarita, on ice, with salt. When it arrived it had dyed green salt around the glass and as the glass sweated green dye ran down th sides of my glass, then I tasted it. Worst margarita I have ever tasted. How does a beachside bar screw up a margarita? I ended up ordering the crab claw soup and a side Caesar salad. My husband ordered a burger and fries. Soup was tasty, salad was nice, hubby enjoyed the burger. Great view nice people, but not sure I would go back again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel E, Owner at Harry T's, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Sorry about your mishap with our food, but we longer carry oysters, they were very inconsistent. Thanks for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
108 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best cream of crab soup”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We were walking the Harbor area in Destin and went to Harry T's to check them out since they allow you to bring a dog. While they are dog friendly, I don't think walking to the restaurant is especially suited to a dog. That said -- the lunch was delicious. You could get a cup of soup and a choice. We both picked the crab soup and the fish taco. If they have the cream of crab soup you have to try it. The fish taco was very good but not as good as I have had -- needed a little more zip in the sauce. The service was great and even though the day was chilly, we were able to sit outside and watch the harbor because of the large amount of heaters they have. The waitress told us that you can also see the fire works from where we sat. The only reason this restaurant did not get a 5 is that I consider the price you pay for the food and a glass of wine to be on the high side.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank booklover93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel E, Owner at Harry T's, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thanks for those great comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry T's also viewed

 

Been to Harry T's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing