We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent seafood and gumbo.”
Review of Harry T's

Harry T's
Ranked #19 of 314 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located in Harborwalk Village, right on the beautiful Destin Harbor, Harry T's has something for all ages! With entrees ranging from fresh local seafood, to our gourmet hamburgers, there's something for everyone! Dave's Dogs has found a new home, right here at Harry T's! Come by and try the hot dog everyone's talking about, and remember It's All In The Bun! We have private rooms for your party needs, please give us a call for more info!
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We loved the grilled shrimp, Mahi Buerre Blanc, BBQ pork sandwich, gumbo and loaded baked potatoes. Servicer was great. However the steak was not good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JeannieSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel E, Owner at Harry T's, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thanks for those great comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,102 - 1,106 of 1,511 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

Went with friends and the view is wonderful. The service was great but the food is just okay and overpriced. Go for the view but for great food and value go somewhere else.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank floatingbarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel E, Owner at Harry T's, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thanks for your comments, our prices are determened by our rent, our million dollar view is extremely costly, Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

The view is just wonderful and the staff is so fast and friendly they always make my guests feel welcome, a great selection of fried and grilled seafood, i just cant say enough about the staff, so combining the staff, the view and fun seafood choices i will continue to always bring my guests back to this fun place, kudos to the staff.

Thank Chicago2772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel E, Owner at Harry T's, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

WOW, thats awesome comments, Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

View was great but the food was bland. Had the lobster dip for an appetizer...was ok. Had lots of meat but the taste was bland. I had the "blackened" grouper sandwich...very very bland. I asked the server "you sure this is blackened?" she assured me it was...oh well. Serivce was great and the view was awesome but won't go back for the food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel E, Owner at Harry T's, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Sorry for your bland food comment, those items mentioned are some of our best. I guess we havefood that is not spicy. Thanks for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Harry T's is a restaurant that I always enjoy going to. They have great appetizers. The nachos are so big and good the whole family our group could share! Make sure you try the crab cakes and fish tacos! Great. The fish is fresh and good and you can't beat the view!! It is located at HarborWalk Village in back of The Emerald Grande in Destin, FL, just before you go over the bridge to Ft Walton. Tell them Mary and Deano sent you!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MARY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel E, Owner at Harry T's, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thanks for that critical review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry T's also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Harry T's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing