We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harry T's

Harry T's
Ranked #13 of 301 Restaurants in Destin
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in Harborwalk Village, right on the beautiful Destin Harbor, Harry T's has something for all ages! With entrees ranging from fresh local seafood, to our gourmet hamburgers, there's something for everyone! Dave's Dogs has found a new home, right here at Harry T's! Come by and try the hot dog everyone's talking about, and remember It's All In The Bun! We have private rooms for your party needs, please give us a call for more info!
KY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We've been vacationing in Destin for 15 years, so we used to eat at Harry T's when it was in the Yacht Club. The first couple of times we ate there, we liked it - then the quality of food & service really went downhill. We didn't eat there again for many years. Then when they moved to Harborwalk, we decided to try again. So glad we did! They are back to their original excellent service & food. And you can't beat the view (get an outside table)! Don't forget to buy a t-shirt - they have a ton of fun designs!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank msifp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel E, Owner at Harry T's, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thanks fopr that great response
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    723
    371
    155
    59
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
eden, utah
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good view/friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

nancy and I enjoyed lunch here yesterday--she had pork chops-delicioso--her soup was crab and great--my soup was spicy tortilla and fine,;went for the cheeseburger stead of seafood--mistake--burger not hot and not too tasty--the gulf is beautiful--I'd stick with seafood and pass on burger next time---note Nancy's chop was good

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stan4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel E, Owner at Harry T's, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thanks for those great words of your experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“yuck”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

high priced, terrible food, convenient location, but would NEVER travel here for the food. Destin is such a friendly tourist town, but here they treat you like they could care less if it's you or anyone else that happens to stroll by.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel E, Owner at Harry T's, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
I am not sure why you did not receive the service we strive for, but we try us again we do not like to see negative reviews on our service, Thanks for the comments, we cannot fix it if we do not know about it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST VIEW...High Prices!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

While this place has the BEST VIEW (only if you are sitting outside) and best Happy Hour (only during the Winter months) their food is still lacking. Food is overpriced and the bar area is lacking in service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MyKeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel E, Owner at Harry T's, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Unfortunately the view is what drives up our prices, it comes with a million dollar view, Thanks for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Same old”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Seafood restaurants in this Destin area are all about the same. This one has a good location, open air seating and in the center of activity. Service was very good but the food is average and overpriced for the portions.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Indianapolis50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel E, Owner at Harry T's, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Unfortunately our location drives our priced, the view is unbeatable, but then the priced reflect that cost. Thanks for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry T's also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Harry T's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing