We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum”
Review of Kilwins

Kilwins
Ranked #5 of 20 Dessert in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Welcome to Kilwins Sandestin(R) Come join us at the sunny Emerald Coast and indulge in chocolates, fudge, candy, original recipe ice cream and more! The owners, Paul and Kirsten Nykamp, have been making sweets and dipping ice cream in Sandestin(R) since June 2007. Kilwins is located in Grand Boulevard town center, off Highway 98, just east of the beautiful Sandestin(R) Resort. Our easy access from Sandestin allows visitors of the resort to drive their golf carts over just indulge in a sweet treat or two. No matter how you get here, our super star team will serve you with a smile.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Kilwins Sandestin(R) Come join us at the sunny Emerald Coast and indulge in chocolates, fudge, candy, original recipe ice cream and more! The owners, Paul and Kirsten Nykamp, have been making sweets and dipping ice cream in Sandestin(R) since June 2007. Kilwins is located in Grand Boulevard town center, off Highway 98, just east of the beautiful Sandestin(R) Resort. Our easy access from Sandestin allows visitors of the resort to drive their golf carts over just indulge in a sweet treat or two. No matter how you get here, our super star team will serve you with a smile.
hutchinson,mn
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Back once again for the salted carmel ice cream. Very good, not to sweet, just the right amount of salt, carmel & chocolate . The ice cream is so creamy & smooth. We have other flavors as well and love them all. We had great customer service, chad helped us the evening we were in, very friendly, funny and made our stop enjoyable . A nice little bonus to our evening , I love great service.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sharonHutchinson_mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    25
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nice Treats!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Kilwin's is a great place to stop in for some ice cream or chocolates. The staff is friendly and the ice cream was delightful. We've found our new favorite treat spot.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddiepeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Great praline ice cream. Pricey, but it's worth it. Got the kids-size scoop for $3. Scoop was generous!! Ice cream is dreamy creamy!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Junebugg80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hutchinson,mn
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Worth the stop”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

One small scoop is 4 dollars, but sooooo worth it.
I get the salted carmel, it is so good, creamy, not to sweet, just right.
They have lots of flavors to choose from and also a candy shop also.
Great place to stop for a treat.
Won't disappoint!
Also loved the help, called me mam , so sweet!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sharonHutchinson_mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream ever!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

A little on the pricey side but would pay again, as it may be the best icecream I have ever had. Got sea salt carmel fudge as well and it did not disappoint.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwins also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Miramar Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Kilwins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing