We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean”

Ranked #2 of 69 things to do in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Clean well maintained beach grounds, the sand is so white and soft, it's like baby powder! Not many sea shells, but awesome place to hang out

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Melody T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    48
    9
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“White sands, nice facility for being owned by the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

I prefer this beach to Cancun for all I know, and I have been in Cancun many times, but not once since I have seen the beaches around Destin, Ft. Walton, Crystal Beach and others equally beautiful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, TX
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, Perfect Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We are making this a regular getaway. The beach was beautiful! We had a lovely time on the clean, white sand and in the clear blue waters. We were very comfortable in our condo which sat right on the beach. I highly recommend it to families. We have two younger children and a teenager and it was perfect.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurainRoundRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Went to crystal beach for my 3 day stay in destin. We were staying in fort walton (better value) but gladly made the 5/10 minute drive to crystal beach into destin every morning! Most beautiful beach ive ever seen! Cheap umbrella rantals and not overcrowded

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahernandez17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It's True....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

It's true what everyone says- the beach is beautiful, sugary sand, and emerald color waters... We rented an umbrella and chairs for $30 from a beach vendor for the day. The day we were there it was so HOT! But it was relaxing needless to say.. Word of advice- check the flags near the lifeguard deck.. We noticed them, but didn't pay much attention. After we left the beach, while looking through a brochure we noticed what the flags were.. Yikes!! The day we were there, both red and purple flags were up. Red- high currents, Purple- dangerous wild marine life!! All 3 of our boys and my husband were out in neck deep water.. Thankful no one encountered any kind of marine life.. (I.e. shark) And the currents were strong but didn't stop anyone from enjoying...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank MomofNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Sands Beach also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Crystal Sands Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing