We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always have a great time.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crystal Sands Beach

Ranked #2 of 69 things to do in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always have a great time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We've been going to destin for the last seven years with the exception of the year if the oil spill and never got tired of the beautiful beaches. That year we went to the east coast and was very disappointed. The beaches there can't compare to the emerald coast.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jwatkins1578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    48
    9
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't have to travel far to have great beaches!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

The last time I was at a beach was on an island off the coast of Kota Kinabalu; that is, off the island of Borneo. That was beautiful, but it's so far. This is my first time I've been to Destin and this is the first time that my wife and I brought our 13mo son to water bigger than his bathtub. The sand is pure white and ultra-soft and clean, unlike Miami and Clearwater, family-friendly beaches without over-crowding (that's a huge plus), and the water has a beautiful emerald-turquoise color. We're very glad that we have a place to go as a family without having to fly half-way around the world.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ghaffar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful family beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

The beach is very clean and the sand is perfect, just like sugar. The water is clear and a beautiful blue green. There are plenty of lifeguards and flags so that you know the beach conditions. It is a great place to take your family. It is not too crowded or noisy, or filled with party people. At night, you can go crab hunting & net. The kids loved watching them in the bucket & setting them free! It's my favorite beach!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank InvisibleMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Definitely in my top 3 beach experiences of all time. The family loved it and the scenery was superlative. Well be back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Genghis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful & Clean Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is the most beautiful beach I've ever been to. The sand is clean, white and like powder. There were very few people there at the end of April when we visited. The beach sand looks like someone came around in the morning and sifted it to get any impurities out.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Norris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Sands Beach also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Crystal Sands Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing