We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Tasty Italian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fat Clemenza's

Fat Clemenza's
Ranked #25 of 300 Restaurants in Destin
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
514 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Very Tasty Italian Food”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We had a very pleasant and enjoyable dinner tonight at Fat Clemenza's. Service was friendly and the food was delicious, though when you pay $20 for pasta with shrimp, you should get a salad included for the price.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    639
    204
    88
    31
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“wonderful!”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Great atmosphere and great food. Small place so get there early to avoid waiting in line. We had the olive salad. Not at all what we expected but sooooo delicious! Also had carryout pizza from there during our stay. Also very good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank rubyclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincy
Level Contributor
82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Real Pizza”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The pizza was delicious, handmade and wood fired. There were many other items on the menu to choose from. Good bottled wine list. This is not a complaint just an FYI: we did take our 8 yr old; however those reading this should know that the interior is small and the tables are close together. There appears to be more couples there without kids than with kids. Sometimes people want to know the type of place they are going to, again not a complaint and the food was really good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dale3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Great calzone- super soft and flavorful, homemade crust. Very fresh ingredients. Certainly worth a trip if you are here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great tasting fresh Italian food in a strip mall - try it.”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Cute little place at the end of a little plaza. Nice staff and good service. We called on a Friday night and they held a table for ten for us. The place was smallish and full. Great food. Fresh tasting salad. Nice little wine list with lots of Italian choices. Salad was fresh and full of flavour. I had the cannelloni Florentine - great. A friend had a fish special - great. The pizza from the wood burning oven was very good with nice tomato sauce flavour. The boys with us had calzone and they liked it but it looked and tasted too doughy to me - way too much pizza dough and not enough filling. I am picky and I liked this place. Can't wait to go back.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Philipengs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Clemenza's also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Fat Clemenza's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing