We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!”
Review of Camille's

Camille's
Ranked #52 of 308 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Ventura, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Loved the sandwiches!! At night, we had sushi. The Destin roll was excellent! The working crew was awesome too!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clint K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    87
    32
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

When you are in Destin and feeling hungry, you definitely will be glad you found Camille's. We had fresh-made sandwiches that cannot be beat. We have traveled to many other countries, and the little restaurant named "Camille's" is one of the best restaurants we have discovered. Combine the great food with the outside tables and the very friendly staff, and you will have a wonderful experience. We saw quite a few people riding their bikes up to the restaurant, so we thought it must be a local favorite. Even in November when we visited, the weather was perfect for sitting outside on the front deck.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, AR
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Special grouper”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We came here and had the grouper special. It was really good, the tuna dip was average. I am surprised at some of the reviews on here because our dinner was above average.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Faux Gumbo Ripoff”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Had the gumbo which wasn't even gumbo...no okra, maybe a teaspoon of rice. Had to pay more money for rice which only added to the exorbitant price. This place is definitely a ripoff for below average food. Would never return. Terrible!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberly815
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A bit overpriced”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We ate breakfast here and it was just okay. It is very pricey for what you get and my breakfast tacos were pretty bland.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank kimberly815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camille's also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Camille's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing