We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Overall a good value. Clean hotel, the kitchenette was well stocked. Shopping is really close by, and convenient. The beaches are close by as well. I really can't post a review on the staff friendliness because we only stayed here for a 1-night stay on our way to Disneyworld, but I can say that the hotel is very clean, check-in was fast & easy, and had no problems with noise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sylvia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime C, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

What a wonderful review! We are so glad you stopped to see us, even though it was for a quick visit. I hope that you had a great time at Disney World. There is so much to see in this area. Please come back and stay with us when you have more time. We have several businesses near us that offer snorkeling tours, dolphin cruises, and many more things for your family. We would love to be your home away from home. As you mentioned, the fully equipped kitchen comes in handy after a long day on the beach or to wake up and make a nice breakfast before you head out. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 561 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

We took our family to Destin and this room was very nice for the price. They had great service. We were so close to the mall, and the outlet stores. There was places nearby to eat and many attractions. The beaches are close too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cecilyearby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime C, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We are so glad that you stayed with us and were able to enjoy the wonderful attractions near our hotel. We hope you were also able to visit our beautiful white beaches. Please let us know when you are back in the area! We would love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Thanks to the front desk staff (Linda and Shanna) and General Manager (Christina) at the Candlewood Suites Miramar Beach for making our spring break stay a pleasant experience (which included two of our grandchildren!). Attention to customer service detail is carried out in a congenial easy-going manner with positive results and smiles all around. We would not hesitate to book with them again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank atn151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your stay! I enjoyed chatting with you throughout your stay. And am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with the grandkids. Our team was estatic to hear of your wonderful compliments. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Your Candlewood Family,

Christina Mack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We are completing a 3 month stay at Candlewood Suites due to my husband's work. The staff here have made those 3 months wonderful! Charlie is the Resident Manager here & he is awesome! The rest of the staff is great too! Linda, Kelly, Jamie, Steve, Carolyn, Dorothy, Christina, and Shanna are the other staff that I'd like to mention. Everyone is so professional & friendly. Over the three months we stayed in the hotel we felt like part of their family.

The rooms are nice, too. They seem larger than your average hotel room. We stayed in a King Suite & that was plenty of room for our family of four. We also have a dog & there was room for her, too:) They have a pet walk & are very pet friendly. The room, common areas, and grounds are all clean and well maintained. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and the outlets are a mile away, so the location is great! If you need somewhere to stay in the Destin area, definitely stay at Candlewood Suites!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amyrck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Amy Thank you so much for your comments. It was a true pleasure for us to get to know you and your family while you were here. That is one of the things that both make our jobs easy and hard at the same time. We meet such great people such as yourself and then have to say Farewell far to soon. We hope to see you in the future!

Christina Mack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very great service and extremely nice people. Especially Charley, the man at the front desk! He was extremely pleasant, polite, and personable. He definitely made the hotel environment inviting and comfortable. He was always there to help and guide us in anyway we needed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Great experience!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Christina L Thank you for your wonderful Comments. I will tell Charlie how helpful he was to you. It is our goal to provide the best service possible. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Christina Mack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Super good deal! We were on a budget and didn't want to spend a lot of money for a weeks vacation. We came and stayed for a week, and were very pleased. Staff was very nice and kind. Public areas were clean, and room was clean. Nice layout of our room. We were on the fourth floor, w no neighbors above us, but we couldn't hear the neighbors left or right. New furniture, kitchen, bathroom, it all looked good and up to date. Kitchen was stocked with pans, plates, glasses, glass Tupperware, coffee maker, dishwasher, full size fridge, microwave. We stayed here because it was a good deal, and we were in off season. But also because it was rated #3 on trip advisor. We loved the option of being able to cook our meals at home. Laundry room was good, 3 washers available and 4 dryers. Just bring your own laundry soap. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank pv C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

What a great review! Thank you for sharing what a great experience you had at Candlewood Suites! It sounds like you were able to utilize several of our amenities. We want you to feel comfortable while you are here and are so glad you made yourselves at home. We are so glad that you enjoyed the full kitchen in your room. It makes it so nice to come back to your room after a long day on our beautiful beaches and be able to prepare a meal and relax. Our staff works hard everyday to make sure that you come back and see us again. I will pass on your wonderful review to each and every one of them. We can't wait to see you when you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We arrived later in the evening..gal at desk was very pleasant.was a bit surprised that the pet fee was 30.00.highest we've paid so far when traveling.overall hotel was one of the best. Pets are like family here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gloria p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for allowing us to be your hotel of choice when you are in Destin. We are so glad that you were able to bring your pet with you. We love when our guests can enjoy their vacation a little more by having the entire family with them. We hope you were able to squeeze in a little time to enjoy our beautiful beaches and the great shopping near the hotel. There is so much to do here and we hope you will come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
6.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
5.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#21 of 39 in Destin
181 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin

Address: 11396 US 98 West, Destin, FL 32550-6933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Destin
#7 Family Hotel in Destin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range: $103 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Destin Miramar-Beach Sandestin Area is an All-Suite, extended-stay hotel. Ideally located between Destin and Sandestin, the Candlewood Suites Destin features studio and one-bedroom suites inclusive of full kitchens, recliners, couches, flat-panel HDTVs, and a variety of bed types. Hotel amenities also include FREE WIFI, FREE Guest Laundry, Outdoor Swimming Pool, 24-hour Gym, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Candlewood Destin
Destin Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing