We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn(Destin)
$151
$132
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$282
$254
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
$199
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel(Destin)(Great Value!)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveler rating
354
154
53
21
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
154
53
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundrylending lockerfront deskmelting potfull size fridgestove topmini kitchena pet friendly hotelpet feeextended staymiramar beachking suitebusiness centerwould highly recommend this hotellaundry roompleasant stayoutlet mall
Filter
Updating list...
585 - 590 of 606 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2008

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWSGM, manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2008

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2008

My family and my in-laws went to Destin,FL. and we had a great time out there. Some people say that most of the beaches are private, but we still got to go on the private beach. Get there a little early so you can park. This is a clean hotel... I really felt at home here. The hotel is not to far from the beach. Candlewood is on the long strip road, where every thing is....all the shopping centers, restaurants. This is a good location, from the hotel window, I could see a huge lake in the window. Hope you have as much fun as we did...

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank gcboutte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2008

Had no idea where to stay, went with the #2 rating here on tripadvisor. Well, I am back home to write this and they are now #1. Very clean, high ceilings, nice amenities. They have an honor system PX where you can get food, drinks, toiletries, etc. Computer access, printer and the staff was excellent. Don't let the "curb appeal" fool you, this is a very nice place to stay. We stayed on our first and last days of our vacation and we would stay again. Outstanding.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Palkojj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWSGM, manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2008

Glad you enjoyed your stay! Appreciate the kind comments about our hotel. The cupboard/grocery store does seem to be a hit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2008

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2008

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews