We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Candlewood Suites Destin-Miramar Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have traveled and stayed in many hotels due to being in the military, this was my first time staying here. The staff was excellent especially the general manager and front desk staff. I was upgraded at no cost due to being an IHG member, the cleanliness of the hotel was incredible. The bed and other furniture was very comfortable and in great condition. The location of the hotel was perfect not to far from everything but just far enough to not be right in the middle of all the traffic and craziness. Overall i would rate this hotel a 5 out of 5! Also any further trips to this area no matter the drive I will be staying at the Candlewood. I did not rate the restaurant portion because this hotel does not have one, which is not a big deal since i had a kitchen in my room and I was so close to most of the restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

First of all, we want to thank you for your service to our country. We are honored to have you as our guest at Candlewood. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how much you enjoyed your first stay at Candlewood Suites. We also appreciate you being one of our loyal IHG Rewards Members. It was our pleasure to upgrade you as our thanks to you. Our entire staff at Candlewood strives hard to ensure that our hotel is clean and comfortable for you while you are here. We want you to feel at home. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 577 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

This is our 2nd time staying here and we will not hesitate to stay here our next visit. The staff is very nice and helpful. You have easy access to many beaches up and down the Emerald Coast. The rooms were clean and the the beds are very comfortable. The staff was very pleasant at all times. The full kitchen is a great option as well. Gym facilities are great if you are not one to run on the beach. Weights, treadmill & elliptical are available. The fact that this is a pet friendly hotel does not impact how clean this hotel is. Really a great place to stay.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms on the north side will give you nice bay views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missyburton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for staying with us while you were in town. We are so glad you were able to enjoy all of the amenities that we have to offer. Our gym is a perfect way to start your day off before you head to our beautiful beaches. We truly are located in paradise and hope that you will be staying with us again soon. We appreciate you allowing us to be your hotel of choice while in the Destin/Sandestin area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

As a girls' trip, we visited Destin for the outlet mall to shop for Christmas. We stayed overnight as we could not get it all in in one day. The candlewood suites was amazing! For the price, you get a full kitchen! The beds were wonderful with thick warm linen and blankets. The shower head and pressure were better than any I have ever stayed! (I don't want a flimsy shower!) The room was very neat, tidy and spacious for three ladies. No breakfast is offered, but local eateries are convenient. The staff was super professional and friendly. I really enjoyed it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvnicubabies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

We are so glad you girls had such a great trip! We are located within such a close proximity of several amazing shopping areas. The Silver Sands Premium Outlets are located one half of a mile East of us. Thank you for the kind comments regarding our hotel. I will pass them on to our staff. They love hearing that our guests have had a great experience at Candlewood. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Pleasant staff, great location, nice sized rooms and pet friendly. Hard to beat the price for a location with perhaps the most beautiful beaches in all of Florida. You could drive a bit further and be in the heart of the hubbub, but nothing is that far away. And - much to my dismay, it's too close to great golf and outlet stores - yikes!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

We are so glad you had such a great experiene at Candlewood! You are correct... we are so close to some of the most beautiful beaches in the world! We are also located 1/2 mile from the largest outlet mall in the United States! There is so much to do within a short drive so please come back and see us again soon! We have some amazing restaurants near us as well, so let us know when you are ready to experience a little more of paradise and we will point you in the right direction. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I recently attended a wedding in Destin and used Trip Advisor to find a nice hotel with a decent nightly rate. I couldnt have been more pleased with our stay at Candlewood, the staff were very professional and super nice. As an example I was looking for same day dry cleaning either Sunday or Monday as the wedding was Tuesday afternoon, unfortunately the earliest I could get my dry cleaning was Tuesday evening. The manager (I believe his name is Keith) and staff took it upon themselves to wash my pants and dress shirt and and had them ready for me when I returned from the rehearsal dinner Sunday evening. Keith even offered to take my clothes home for the night and have his wife iron them, you cant be more hospitable than that. The rooms have everything you need for an extended stay (refrigerator, microwave stove, utensils, dishes/bowls, and a dishwasher.) The only downfall is that the rooms are only cleaned once a week however you can get fresh linens from the front desk any time you need them. Location is excellent, its literally a 5 minute walk from the beachfront. Overall great stay highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so honored that you chose to stay with us while you were in town for a wedding. It's so nice to know that you enjoyed your stay! We have a wonderful staff and it was our pleasure to help you with your dry cleaning. Please let us know when you are back in town and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My mother and I stayed here five days and four nights for a scuba diving trip in Destin along with our two small dogs ($80 flat rate, nonrefundable pet charge for our length of stay). The check in/check out was super quick and easy. Front desk staff were friendly, helpful and efficient, often offering "good morning" greetings on our way out the door. Clean rooms and common areas, updated, comfy beds and pillows, AC cooled very well and the hotel smelled new and clean since the whole building is smoke free. Plenty of areas outside to walk our dogs, including a pet walk in the back with stocked potty bags near the trash can (thought it appeared some guests did not utilize this to clean up after their pets.) We were given a room on the first floor right behind the elevator and never had an issue with this. It was convenient for our comings and goings with our dogs. There was one night that we were woken by other guests in the hallway being noisy, but this did not appear due to our room's location in the hotel. The Destin address of the hotel is misleading. The hotel is actually located in Miramar Beach, so plan at least 10 minutes to get to things in Destin. You are close to the outlets in Miramar Beach, however, and there are a few great restaurant options within a few miles of the hotel. We went diving at The Vortex springs on our on one day and took chartered boat dives ($90/person plus $25/person for a dive master fee) with Scuba Tech dive shop in Destin. Great time all around and look forward to our next return trip! Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

We appreciate your wonderful comments about our property! I will pass them on to all of our staff. They love to hear that their hard work everyday is noticed by our guests. We have the best staff out there and thank you for taking the time to let them know what a great job they are doing. We are so glad that your dogs enjoyed themselves as well. We love when our guests bring their pets to enjoy vacation as well. It sounds like you made the most of your time here by enjoying our beautiful piece of paradise. Vortex Springs is absolutely beautiful and it sounds like the Scuba Diving was a great experience! As you know, there is so much to do here, so we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had originally planned on the entire family staying for 2 nights. I got the room at such a good rate I figured we could bring our own food and use the kitchen to good effect which would make up for the lack of a complimentary breakfast. It just ended up with two of us for one night instead. The room was very clean. The gym seemed to have an average amount of exercise equipment. I did not check out the outdoor pool. The location is between Destin and Sandestin. Reasonably close to the big outlet mall in Sandestin.
If you have stayed at an "extended stay" type hotel before you will not be disappointed in this Cadlewood Suites.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you so much for letting us know how great your stay was with us! Our Candlewood staff appreciates you choosing our Hotel to be your hotel of choice while in the Destin/Miramar Beach area. We truly live in paradise and love to share it with our guests! We are so glad that you were able to enjoy the full kitchen in your room. It's nice after a long day to relax in your room and enjoy a nice meal with your family. Sounds like you were also able to get a little shopping time in at the outlet mall. We are located about 1/2 mile from them. There are so many great stores and restaurants for you to enjoy! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
5.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
5.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin

Address: 11396 US 98 West, Destin, FL 32550-6933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Destin
#3 Business Hotel in Destin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#7 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range: $81 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Destin Miramar-Beach Sandestin Area is an All-Suite, extended-stay hotel. Ideally located between Destin and Sandestin, the Candlewood Suites Destin features studio and one-bedroom suites inclusive of full kitchens, recliners, couches, flat-panel HDTVs, and a variety of bed types. Hotel amenities also include FREE WIFI, FREE Guest Laundry, Outdoor Swimming Pool, 24-hour Gym, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Candlewood Destin
Destin Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing