We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay. Would recommend.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay. Would recommend.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

This place was really nice. It was about a 10-15 drive from Destin and ft walton beach, but still nice. Rooms were very clean, but didnt get cleaned everyday. Ceilings are very thin. You could here everytime someone was walking. We requested a room on the highest floor, the we got complained on for to much noise. Otherwise is was a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickygunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We are so glad that your stay at Candlewood was a "GREAT" one! We pride ourselves in our beautiful, clean rooms and friendly staff. We hope that you were able to take some time to enjoy our beautiful sugar white beaches. Thank you for allowing us to be your hotel of choice. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    123
    39
    11
    18
See reviews for
151
147
29
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My company used this property to house our installers for a long period of time. The manager and his staff went out of there way to accommodate our every need. All of the rooms were very well cared for and he ammendities were excellent, especially the technical needs I had as it related to be able to carry on with the work I had to do away from the home office.

Thanks your wonderful service and thanks again for really caring about your customers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelG830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
It was such a pleasure to have your guys here! They were a great group and we hated to see them go! Thank you for letting us be your hotel of choice while completing this job. I know they enjoyed the free laundry facilities, as well as the grill area. On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know how we can help you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here for our anniversary and we had such a lovely time. Our room was beautiful and Charlie at the front desk was awesome! I would most definitely recommend staying at this hotel.It was clean, comfy, esp the matress! And the drive to the beach wasnt too far

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank torriebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Congratulations on your anniversary! We are so glad you chose to stay with us! We truly are located in Paradise! We are only about a mile from the beach, so it's just a quick drive. We appreciate your kind comments about the staff and I will make sure to let Charlie know how much you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know when you are back in the area. We would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, Pennsylvania, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at Candlewood Suites Destin, FL. for a recent business trip and what a great hotel. My room was a King Suite with a conference style desk and a mini kitchenette which made me fell like home away from home. I would definitely return to the Candlewood Suites, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the hotel is Pet Friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SharonMcMonigle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to tell us what a great experience you had at Candlewood Suites. We appreciate you choosing us as your hotel while you were away on business. The King Suite is such a beautiful room and gives you plenty of room to do whatever work you need to do. The kitchen in the suite makes it so convenient too. Our staff goes out of their way to make sure your room is clean and ready for you when you arrive. We look forward to seeing you again, whether on business or just to enjoy our beautiful beaches!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This place was great, absolutely beautiful and it was the best bang for your buck you can get. Staff was great and was a great location. I can't think of one con of this hotel!!
Will only stay here when back in Destin!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bhubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property! It's our pleasure to welcome you to our beautiful hotel. We are excited to know that you will be staying with us again when you are back in Destin! We are blessed with the most beautiful sugar white beaches around and we hope you were able to take a little time to enjoy them. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This Candlewood Suites is expectational! Clean Jamie and other Staff are Professional but also
so accommodating you feel at home. Normally we only stay in privately owned selected Condo's
but now our first choice is here!

Best Hotel experience ever!

Room Tip: We have stayed in all types of rooms they have and they are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sd3NATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
We are honored to be your "first choice" for your home away from home! We appreciate your review of our property! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We have such a great staff and they enjoy hearing your positive feedback. Summer is right around the corner, so we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel from January 30 - February 4, 2013. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room I was provided was nice and tidy - contained queen size bed, flat screen tv, and kitchenette with a full size refrigerator, 2 burner stove, and microwave. The tv had enough channels (including HBO) to suit a diverse range of interests. Mostly I enjoyed the convenience of the location during the stay. The hotel is located near the outlet malls, but is also a hop skip and jump from a number of restaurants and grocery stores. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again myself if in the area! Good overall value!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amalficoastlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
We appreciate you taking time our of your busy schedule to let us know how much you enjoyed our property. We strive hard to provide you with the best possible experience while you are staying with us. Our hotel is located so close to all of the best attractions in the area. It sounds like you were able to enjoy quite a few of the sights near us. It is nice after a long day to come back to your suite and enjoy a nice meal prepared in your kitchen. We are glad you enjoyed our new TVs and channel selections, including HBO. We also have a free DVD lending library that offers almost 200 choices for you and your family. Thank you again for letting us be your hotel of choice when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Destin
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#10 of 39 in Destin
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
6.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin

Property: Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Address: 11396 US 98 West, Destin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Destin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#7 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Destin Miramar-Beach Sandestin Area is an All-Suite, extended-stay hotel. Ideally located between Destin and Sandestin, the Candlewood Suites Destin features studio and one-bedroom suites inclusive of full kitchens, recliners, couches, flat-panel HDTVs, and a variety of bed types. Hotel amenities also include FREE WIFI, FREE Guest Laundry, Outdoor Swimming Pool, 24-hour Gym, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Candlewood Destin
Destin Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing