We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful,charming, old world holiday home”
other travelers have booked this property
The Old Bakery
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Bakery
Exterior Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
The Old Bakery
Exterior
Living room
Kitchen with breakfast bar
Dining Room
Master en-suite bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4 with bunk beds
Hall and staircase
Landing with study area
Family bathroom
Driveway
Garden
Garden
Winter garden
Patio
Garden upper level
Neighbouring field
Aerial view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Mollington, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Regina P
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Beautiful,charming, old world holiday home”
Reviewed April 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The Old bakery is a great choice for a holiday home. It has everything required for a relaxing stay in the beautiful Oxfordshire countryside. The house is lovely and warm, spacious and comfortable. It is beautifully restored and presents the prefect combination of modern conveniences with old world charm. Great care has been taken to cater for all guests, including the very young, with an impressive selection of toys, a high chair and travel cot with the bed linen provided for the later. The outside is beautiful too, there is a lovely patio area and lovely gardens, reminiscent of times gone by, the faint sound of road is drowned out by the wildlife and birds, allowing for a very pleasant sense of peacefulness . A very warm welcome awaits you from the owners, who will endeavour to help with everything you require, to ensure your stay is a memorable one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about it
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emma-lond...
london
1 review
“Amazing 3 night stay......”
Reviewed January 2, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We've just recently got back from a 3 night stay at the old bakery for New Year's Eve.
We received a warm welcome from jackie at the house, there were also nibbles and a bottle of wine in the fridge for when we arrived.
The house was imaculate and very well decorated, there was a great toy box for the children which kept them entertained.
Location is great and a short drive to tesco extra if needed.
I would recommend this house to everybody, great stay. We would love to come back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic well-appointed family cottage”
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a lovely three night stay at this family home-very comfortable and well equipped. Fabulous welcome by the owner-lots of toys and books for the children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great kitchen/dining area
Liked least: Wi-Fi kept dropping out - it worked best in the lounge
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew K
1 review
“Lovely cottage beautifully presented”
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A friendly welcome, everything very clean and in order, extra benefits like Sky Plus.

Located in very pretty village.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness..
Liked least: Limited amenities in the village
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M
Ware, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house, perfect location.”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Had a fantastic long weekend at The Old Bakery. Went to celebrate my mother's 70th birthday with family. The house was perfect for us and Jackie was there to meet us and was very helpful. We had perfect weather and made good use of the garden and good sized BBQ. I would definitely recommend this property. We spent a day at Warwick castle only 30 mins away and ate at The Inn, Farnborough would also recommend both. Will certainly return.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
azooooom1
1 review
“Cottage with full of character. Perfect for girls getaway”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

9 girls stayed at the Old Bakery Cottage for 2 nights and it was for Hen Party. The cottage came with everything we needed (cutlery, towels, toiletry, hair drier, etc). We were lucky with the weather so ate dinner in the garden. It is perfect for us; I was looking for an unique place with lots of space. It is in country but not too far away from the Banbury train station. It got very hot in the bedroom upstairs (but this was expected in any old buildings). There was a small problem with shower but it got sorted quickly enough. The cost for 2 nights was very reasonable, too. I highly recommend for girls weekend / get together. Thank you Jackie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The actual property
Liked least: Bad wifi connection
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slewdem
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Wonderful house and garden for our needs”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were staying for a family wedding. we found the frig too small for 10 people especially as it was very hot.
One double bed was only 4ft wide and the bedding was too hot for this summer and the plastic undercovers were uncomfortable to sleep on.
However the house was very well equipped and it was lovely to be able to sit outside for all meals. lovely toys for the chidren and warm welcome by Jackie.
Altogether we were delighted to have rented this beautiful house and garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the garden
Liked least: the bedding
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2014
I am really glad you enjoyed your stay at The Old Bakery and thank you for your feed back. I appreciate the time you have taken to write, as it all helps to improve the service I offer my guests.
I am glad you had a mini heat wave for the wedding and it was unfortunate the nights were so hot as a result.
I do hope the extra wedding guests you entertained enjoyed their time at The Old Bakery .
I will review the description of the facilities provided so it is as clear as possible for future guests.
I look forward to seeing you again soon.
Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing