We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place with a great feeling of home from...”
other traveler has booked this property
The Old Bakery
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Bakery
Exterior Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
The Old Bakery
Exterior
Living room
Kitchen with breakfast bar
Dining Room
Master en-suite bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4 with bunk beds
Hall and staircase
Landing with study area
Family bathroom
Driveway
Garden
Garden
Winter garden
Patio
Garden upper level
Neighbouring field
Aerial view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Mollington, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lyztreano...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely place with a great feeling of home from home.”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at the Old Bakery for a long weekend away with the family. Lovely welcome with nibbles, sweets and a bottle of wine sat chilling in the fridge. Very spaces for 6 adults, a child and a dog. Although the garden isnt dog friendly, lots of gaps for her to escape. The bedrooms are decent sizes with very comfortable bedding. If you are use to kingsize beds you'll be in for a shock. The owners provide everything for a BBQ and there are ligters in one of the draws which we found out later on into our stay, a very friendly neighbour out walking told my husband to knock on her door and her husband would give him a lighter. This is were a local shop would have been useful as tesco is a good 10 minute drive away.
Overall a lovely and pleasant stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsen
Guatemala City
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best choice ever for our memorable family reunion!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed 2 days at the Old Bakery for my parents' 50 year Wedding Anniversary! We couldn't have found a better place! The house is amazing, mixing perfectly the style of a traditional English country house with all the modern amenities! It fitted the 10 of us perfectly! It was spotless clean! The kitchen is great and so practical, everything was there and we enjoyed delicious homemade food! As we arrived very late at night Mickael came to fetch us at the local petrol station and was from that point always available for all the questions we might have. On the next day Jackie came to say hello, we felt so lucky to have such nice hosts! The garden is beautiful and very well kept,we were greeted with a very nice flower bouquet on the garden table, we really appreciated all these little attentions! Thank you very much once again for making this family reunion so memorable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bex3000
London
2 reviews
“Lovely house, nice local pubs, great owners”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed at the house for a hen weekend in April - it was brilliant. We arrived to a welcome of wine and nibbles - and a hen banner and balloons which was a lovely touch! The cottage was warm and comfortable and has good facilities. The owners were friendly and really helpful. The only slight downsides were the third bed in the triple room is an airbed on legs - felt a bit wobbly, only two bathrooms and the wifi was a bit patchy. But apart from that it was great and we would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, cosy, great location, easy to get to from London.
Liked least: Airbed
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronald201...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

The cottage was brilliant and Jackie could not be nicer. She was a pleasure to deal with, making the booking process very simple and straightforward and provided a thorough information pack meaning that we had very few questions. We arrived late and found wine and snacks waiting for us which was a lovely touch! Jackie also made sure that the house had all the essentials in case we had forgotten anything. The surrounding area and cottage itself are beautiful and very well decorated. Would recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJC655
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic spacious but cosy cottage - great for friends reunion!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

A group of 10 of us stayed for a weekend and despite the very unseasonal snow for March(!) it was the perfect setting for a long awaited reunion of friends from all over the country. The location was perfectly situated for all of us from all 4 corners. The cottage was perfect and well provided for and was cosy enough for us to sit together in the dining room or lounge and yet also big enough to move around so for example the kids watching tv whist we sat around chatting at the kitchen bar.
Lovely and hope to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage style and location
Liked least: Parking (only because there were 4 cars between us)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunabear0...
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful house- perfect for a friends' get together”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Just come back from staying at the Old Bakery with a group of 8 30 something old school friends for the weekend. The property is beautiful and very spacious. We actually spent most of the time perched at the breakfast bar in the kitchen! However there is a large dining room and very comfortable living room with a real fire place for which Jackie and Michael were kind enough to supply us with firewood for this unseasonably snowy weekend, they also threw in some wine and nibbles for when we arrived.
Bedrooms were all lovely and a very powerful shower in the bathroom.
The location is great, all the romance of being in a lovely little village, but really near to all the main roads and amenities-we even found a takeaway place that delivered.
A great time was had by all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The originality of the property.
Liked least: Curtains could do with being a little more blackout.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilystev...
Ludlow
1 review
“Excellent - couldn't ask for more!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

As a group of 10 twenty-something year old school friends looking for a house to dump ourselves in for a weekend of eating, drinking and catching up we couldn't have asked for a better house!
Jackie & Michael were there to greet us, show us round and were even kind enough to leave us with bread, milk, biscuits and a bottle of wine! Their attention to detail was second to none.
The kitchen was plenty big enough and had absolutely everything we needed to cater for a large group over the weekend - including cooking a 3 course dinner and a roast. The dining room off the kitchen made it a very social area, ideal for a large group to spread out. The location was great, just a short drive from the motorway and less than a 10 min drive to a large 24hr tesco.
We couldn't rate this house higher, such great value for money and can't wait to return! Thank you Jackie & Michael.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$322
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing